We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall not too bad!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Cherry Hill - Philadelphia
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Cherry Hill
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    170
    180
    71
    75
See reviews for
259
100
46
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Decent place to stay, Front desk personnel pleasant and helpful. Cleaning staff efficient and pleasant.
Only problem I encountered was seeing Days Inn sign - very discouraging for me. Reason for moving sooner than planned.




  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days525, Owner at Days Inn & Suites Cherry Hill - Philadelphia, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
The sign is a problem with a lot of people. Unfortunately, because of township code, we cannot make it any bigger or taller. What we have right now is the best Cherry Hill will approve. We hope you return for future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemington, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 20, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Days Inn in Cherry Hill while she ran the Philadelphia Marathon. The hotel is conveniently located just outside of Philly within easy access of the city. The room was clean and comfortable, the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Best of all, they were very accommodating with an extremely late check-out time of 4pm to allow my wife time to shower and change after the race. We definitely plan to stay here again for next year's Philadelphia Marathon.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank August M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlboro, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Forced to stay at Cherry Hill Days Inn during hurricane Sandy. Before storm hit, we researched nearby hotels just in case. When Sandy rolled through this was the nearest hotel with power so we called to reserve 2 rooms. We were shocked that the hotel had RAISED rates by nearly 40% and they were no longer offering an AAA discount; but we were desperate and had to bite the bullet. After we returned home we sent an email about this to Days Inn Customer Service. What I got back was a poorly worded, misspelled, nasty personal email sent from the cellphone of the manager of the hotel. In a nutshell, he said that they didn't raise the rates because of the storm but if I knew the storm was coming why didn't I make a reservation before the rates were increased. WHAT??? They didn't raise the rates but I should have booked the room BEFORE they did raise the rates. In a follow-up phone call with the manager he added that other stores down the road were charging $25.00 for water so what he was doing wasn’t “so bad”. Thanks, Days Inn, for taking advantage of us when we really needed some help. From what I've been reading in the news, I don't even think this is legal in New Jersey!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days525, Owner at Days Inn & Suites Cherry Hill - Philadelphia, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
We, like every hotel out there have a tiered rate plan where rates increase as hotel supply decreases. People who book when the the hotel is empty have lower rates than people who book when there are only a few rooms left. We do not participate in price gouging and our rates are normal compared to other hotels in New Jersey and are normal compared to other times of the year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cherry Hill hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cherry Hill
Holiday Inn Cherry Hill
#1 of 8 in Cherry Hill
3.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center East
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia E - Penns Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Cherry Hill - Philadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Cherry Hill - Philadelphia

Property: Days Inn & Suites Cherry Hill - Philadelphia
Address: 525 Route 38, Cherry Hill, NJ 08002-2948
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Cherry Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Cherry Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Cherry Hill - Philadelphia 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Cherry Hill - Philadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Cherry Hill - Philadelphia Hotel Cherry Hill
Cherry Hill Days Inn
Days Inn Cherry Hill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing