We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good! You need to try this! ”

Norma's Mediterranean Restaurant
Ranked #32 of 254 Restaurants in Cherry Hill
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very good! You need to try this! ”
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

We have been coming here for a few years. The food is delicious. They have a regular, vegetarian and vegan menu. The veggie soup is a winner! Their hummus is fresh and make sure you try the garlic pita chip! The chicken kabobs are excellent. Norma's is our go to lunch spot!

Helpful?
Thank Dawnrdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    18
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, New Jersey
Level Contributor
113 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“When you want exotic food”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant. Is an old favorite of ours. I used to live nearby and went monthly. Now that I live 20 miles away, it requires planning. Anyhow, we went and had platters of shishkabob. Always good, always filling. Plenty of hummus and pita bread and a green side dish (name unknown). Yes, the ambience is of a strip mall, but go for the food not the parking lot. Also, Norma's has a little store and owns restaurant Cous Cous next door.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shamong, New Jersey
Level Contributor
418 reviews
320 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

The atmosphere was nothing to write home about. However, the food was amazing. We had Sfiha and Spanakopita as an appetizer. They were both great. The Gyro and fries were pretty amazing as well.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2TravelLuvers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
114 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Tasty and authentic”
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

While the atmosphere is nothing to write home about, the food is very tasty and it is truly authentic Middle Eastern fare. When I am in New Jersey, it's a favorite place to go.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank QuakerTruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Traditional and authentic to the tee! Would return again and again. Service was impeccable. Best practices and industry standards followed perfectly. The food was fresh and well prepared. I am very experienced with Mediterranean cuisine as my mother's side of the family is Lebanese. This place holds a candle to mom!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Norma's Mediterranean Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Norma's Mediterranean Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing