We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of the best!”

Mikado Japanese Cuisine
Ranked #11 of 286 Restaurants in Cherry Hill
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed March 9, 2018 via mobile

Had an amazing dinner here tonight. This used to be my husband and his brother’s go to spot for sushi but it’s hard to go out with kids sometimes and he and his family live an hour and a half away. We all went tonight and the food was amazing along with a fantastic staff. The owner remembered my husband from years ago and was very accommodating by giving us one of their private little rooms because we needed a spot for a highchair and a spot for a baby carrier. It was so much more comfortable for us all and nice to talk to our family without all the background noise. The sushi was fresh and delicious. They even made a roll for my brother in law that they no longer have on the menu. This location is BYOB which is nice. Please give this place a try! It is wonderful.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Cuteenuf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 80 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2018

This is excellent restaurant located just across the way from the hotel we stayed in while we had to wait a few minutes to wait was worth it the service was excellent and timely the food presentation was a five star Fugees excellent this is a BYOB place so bring your own drink that his prices Moderat but worth it with the charger at anytime and will reservations are recommended

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank photosgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2017

We had a large family gathering in this restaurant. The venue was recommended to us. The service we received was good, attentive and focused.Nice simple decor. Great sushi and Japanese cuisine as well as other options. The waitress was prompt and attentive. The prices reasonable. The quality of food very good. Will be back.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank podrozniczka60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017

Returned to Mikado, a "go to spot" for fresh sushi, but not on this visit. My friend and I were quickly seated and despite only a few other diners, we had to ask a waitress to take our order after a reasonable wait. She wasn't all that happy and our waiter returned to serve the food.

Sushi should not be "mushy" nor should it smell. We were late in agreeing that quality was lacking, not wanting to put a damper on our lunch. The soup was warm and the salad looked sorry with limp lettuce swimming in dressing.

I mentioned my disappointment to the woman at the front desk(i had already paid and left a tip) and she apologized and said they always have fresh fish. Not today!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Juliesuebrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile

We had shrimp tempura (cooked perfectly), soft shell crab (tender and tasty), and unagi (just excellent). Service was excellent and value very good.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mikado Japanese Cuisine also viewed

 
Collingswood, NJ
Cherry Hill, NJ
 

Been to Mikado Japanese Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing