We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love their noodles!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pei Wei Asian Diner

Pei Wei Asian Diner
Ranked #162 of 252 Restaurants in Cherry Hill
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Southampton, NJ
Level Contributor
89 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Love their noodles!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

I love this unusual eating experience. You order first, are given a number, you are seated, and then your meal is brought to you. It's kind of a semi-self service restaurant, and is quick for working people to get in and out quickly. My favorite is the Japanese Teryaki noodles with vegetables, portions are plentiful.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jezziebones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    10
    4
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Merchantville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
213 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“nice service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

in the midst of a kitchen reno, I was on my own for a midday meal and had an asian craving! Pei Wei was the obvious choice. I was pleasantly surprised at the level of genuine customer service. I ordered one item but had three nice interactions with the staff-- ordering, checking to see if I had been waited on, and receipt of my meal. I also liked that the manager seemed to be very involved--stepping in where needed-- taking orders, communicating with cooks, serving food and overseeing the take-out orders---I'd hire him! My pad thai, although it says spicy on the menu was overly spicy, for me, I should have spoke up and asked for less spice--my fault--it won't keep me from going back again! love that pad thai and customer service!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank irishhadc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Toms River, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

Took the food to go. The place is always packed when I go there and they are always friendly. They get the food out as quick as possible and it always tastes great.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Nicole E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

Eaten here multiple times - always great food, great service! They will customize your order...I tend to order the orange peel shrimp, stock velveted (cooked in broth rather than oil) and not breaded. It cuts the calories in half and trims out so much of the fat and tastes great. They can do that with a lot of their dishes.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Caryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Maryland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good and Fast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

I have eaten here many times since this location first opened.

For a chain restaurant, this place maintains consistency and fast service. The menu is small but contains enough variety to satisfy anyone--from picky kids to vegetarians. The staff will accommodate and special requests and I have to say I love the Orange Citrus green tea.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank littlelotus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pei Wei Asian Diner also viewed

 

Been to Pei Wei Asian Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing