We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for your money.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Carpet Inn-Carneys Point/Wilmington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Red Carpet Inn-Carneys Point/Wilmington
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Carneys Point
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great value for your money.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

I stayed here for a few nights and was pleased. The room and furniture looks old, but I got great nights sleep. I was in the 300 building and it was relatively quiet. The lady who checked me in was very friendly and the process was smooth. I got a great price through Hotwire and all in all, it was worth it. I would stay again if needed!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mnwara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea B, General Manager at Red Carpet Inn-Carneys Point/Wilmington, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your important feedback. We appreciate the compliment for the front desk staff. We are pleased you had a good experience staying with us. We are currently in the process of upgrading the furniture, as well as many other improvements in our hotel. We strive for complete guest satisfaction & to be a great value for your money. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    7
    8
    4
    7
See reviews for
9
3
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Providence, RI
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

Stayed in this motel on the last day of a road trip. It's just over the bridge from Delaware and immediately off the highway. The front desk staff is phenomenally friendly and helpful. The room was just alright. It had a slight odor to it, but turning on the AC fixed that. The beds weren't overly comfortable, but I still slept just fine (I was super tired by the time I checked in). I'm guessing it used to be another motel because there is what used to be a pool in the middle, that's now filled in and covered in grass and weeds. But having the courtyard in the middle of the 4 buildings is nice for walking your dog. The rate was a reasonable $39 plus a $10 pet fee.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RunawayJimPVD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea B, General Manager at Red Carpet Inn-Carneys Point/Wilmington, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel & give us your valuable feedback. We are glad that you found our rates & accommodations satisfactory. We are working hard to upgrade & update our rooms & property, as well as looking to open a new pool.
We certainly appreciate the wonderful compliment for the Front Desk. We are proud of the talented staff we have. They take pride in their work & are always ecstatic to see a good guest review, especially one that recognizes their efforts. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Everytime I go to this area, I stay at this motel. The staff is impressive and friendly. The location is right off the interstate and there are many amenities nearby. There is ample parking for larger vehicles even if you drive a semi truck.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wiscraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea B, Manager at Red Carpet Inn-Carneys Point/Wilmington, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We greatly appreciate your patronage & are pleased to hear you are happy with our staff's performance, as we strive to provide excellent service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

When we travel we always look for a Americas Best value Hotel because for the hospitality and price you cant do any better. The young lady that checked us in was the most pleasant person. We stayed in room 309 it was the most disgusting place we have ever stayed in we stayed because we were so exhausted from driving for hours so we tried to make it work with the foul foul smell the dust and really strong smell of mold and the wall paper peeling off the walls, the dirty bathroom floor we slept in our clothes. The kicker was the condom in the trash can really come on how in the heck do you charge someone money to stay in such a nasty nasty place. We could not sleep for being so creeped out and left at 4:ooam (3-11-13). Never ever again will we look that way again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvicarneys, Manager at Red Carpet Inn-Carneys Point/Wilmington, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We're pleased you had a good experience checking in. We sincerely apologize for your dissatisfaction with your room. Unfortunately, we weren't given the opportunity to address & resolve the issues because we were not alerted of any problems.
We are now under new management & currently in the process of making many changes & improvements to the entire hotel. We hope you'll give us another chance so we can prove our dedication to guest satisfaction & high standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Carneys Point hotels

Ellsworth, Maine
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

This has got to be the worst hotel I have ever stayed at! The girl at check in was absolutely wonderful, but that is the only nice thing I can say for this place. The room had a foul odor, the wall paper was peeling off the wall, the drain was clogged in the shower, there was hair on the shower walls, and the mirror over the sink was broken. We would have left except I was travelling with my 8 year old daughter, and my other daughter who is 8 months pregnant and we were all exhausted after 12 1/2 hours in the car. Well, unfortunately our night didn t end there. When we pulled the covers down on BOTH beds, the top quilts were stained with pee and what looked to be dried blood! So we slept without blankets.

Now let s add insult to injury. In the morning we went down for our so-called breakfast which was supossed to be available at 6am. We got there at 6:20 only to find the woman that is supossed to be setting up the breakfast sitting off to the side eating her own breakfast, drinking coffee, and talking on her cell phone. NOT ONCE DID SHE GET OUT OF THE CHAIR TO DO HER JOB. Available for breakfast was cereal {normal}, and coffee or tea. There were only TWO bagels, THREE boiled eggs, TWO pieces of bread, and some juice! I had one of the bagels and ended up throwing it in the trash because it was obviously left over from days before.

As this is a pet friendly hotel, I had my small dog with me. I had just walked her and was talking to my daughter when the woman behind the counter {HER NAME WAS VIRGINIA } came up to us, pointed at the dog, then the door and said, OUT!! I told her all she had to do was ask, She was the rudest, most obnoxious person I have ever had the displeasure to meet.

I don t know how this hotel is in business never mind how they have stayed in business. No apology in the world can make this right. The only way they could ever save face is to refund my money.

If ever you re in Carney s Point New Jersey, and you are looking for a place to stay, DO NOT STOP HERE!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvicarneys, Manager at Red Carpet Inn-Carneys Point/Wilmington, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review & the nice compliment for the front desk staff at check-in. We are very sorry to hear you were not happy with your last stay. We do wish we would have been given the opportunity to address & resolve the issues while you were still at our hotel. If management would have been made aware of any complaints, it would have been our pleasure to upgrade your room & make everything right during your stay. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you.

Thank you,
ABVI Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morganville NJ
Level Contributor
75 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

First visit 2 adults king bed. In 300 building in back - used to be a Quality Inn, sign on building and room # placards. Large clean room, nice new wallpaper strip at top of wall. Medium
sized fridge, microwave, clear picture on TV lots of channels. Non-locking back door. Lot not pristine but i dont sleep outside. Price in 50s (sept 2012)
2nd visit Nov 2012: one adult, told them
of my dog. Had the guest club ID and got best rate. Despite previous reviews about dogs and "worse" rooms was put in a 2 double beds room in 300 bldg again. Same amenities as king room but only 28 channels on TV. Noted the outdoor corridors "200" building on north side of facility. This room had plastic encased mattress and no sign of b.b. either visit. Fast/friendly check-in and had my info in their system a plus, just sign and pay. Location is past NJ Turnpike toll, adjacent to Pilot and across from Friendship Inn and 300 bldg backs up to I-295. Clean rooms, low price (also 50's)= Very Pleasant surprise

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank dogtired2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvicarneys, Manager at Red Carpet Inn-Carneys Point/Wilmington, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
We are pleased you were happy with both your stays with us. We pride ourselves in our friendly & efficient Front Desk staff & appreciate the great review. We are glad you found our hotel to be a good value, as that is our goal, even as we continue to update & renovate our rooms & property.

Thank you,
Andrea Bobb
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carneys Point
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Pennsville/Wilmington
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Carney's Point
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Carneys Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Pennsville
Hampton Inn Pennsville
#2 of 4 in Pennsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
8.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Philadelphia South-Swedesboro
4.7 mi away
Clarion Hotel - The Belle
Clarion Hotel - The Belle
#4 of 12 in New Castle
3.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Carpet Inn-Carneys Point/Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn-Carneys Point/Wilmington

Property: Red Carpet Inn-Carneys Point/Wilmington
Address: 632 S Pennsville Auburn Rd, Carneys Point, NJ 08069-2938 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn-Carneys Point/Wilmington)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Carneys Point
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Carneys Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Red Carpet Inn-Carneys Point/Wilmington 1.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Red Carpet Inn-Carneys Point/Wilmington, conveniently located near the Delaware Memorial Bridge, between Interstate 295 and the New Jersey Turnpike. We invite our guests to enjoy our free continental breakfast and coffee in our lobby. Take advantage of our guest laundry facilities. Our courtyard is the perfect place to relax and unwind. Business travelers will appreciate our peaceful suburban setting as an escape from the hectic pace of the workday. Our hotel offers free wi-fi in all rooms. Our beautiful banquet facility accommodates up to 150 people for family reunions, business retreats, and annual conventions. Our seasoned sales team will ensure that all of your function needs are met. Step into the privacy of your own guest room with amenities including a microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, cable TV with HBO, in-room safe, hairdryer, iron, ironing board, spacious work areas, free local calls, and wake-up service. Non-smoking rooms are available. Children age 17 and younger stay free in their parent's room with existing bedding. Pets are welcome for a small nightly charge. Our Carneys Point/Wilmington, NJ hotel is close to the Bridgeport Speedway, the Wachovia Complex indoor arena, the Adventure Aquarium, Salem Community College, and the University of Delaware. We are minutes from Delaware, the home of tax-free shopping. The Philadelphia International Airport is only 25 miles away. Pureland Industrial Complex and downtown Wilmington are also nearby. Additional points of interest include Widener University, Riverfront Wilmington shopping and dining district, Salem County Fairgrounds, Cowtown Rodeo, and Delaware Park Racetrack and Slots. At Red Carpet Inn Carneys Point/Wilmington, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Red Carpet Inn-Carneys Point/Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carney's Point Quality Inn
Carneys Point Quality Inn
Quality Inn Carney's Point
Red Carpet Inn-Carneys Point/Wilmington NJ

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing