We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for business travel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Carney's Point
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Carneys Point
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Good place for business travel”
Reviewed October 8, 2006

Upon arrival, the a very friendly and courteous staff member help with check-in. I had reserved a king room non-smoking. The room was large and clean. It had all of the ammenities that you would need. The bathroom was in good shape and also clean. The continental breakfast was average but good. Not a lot of resturants in the area. You have to drive a bit to find one. Overall, a nice hotel to stay in for business in the area, or an overnight stop on the way to your final destination.

  • Stayed October 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank gottagulf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    39
    21
    23
    8
See reviews for
34
39
15
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2006

Nice quiet location located at the deadend of a residental street with a rural farm on one side and the NJTP on the other. But anyway very pleased with my accomodations - had a huge one room King suite - with a sofabed; a table for 2; micro-fridge, etc. Very good 15% discount for AARP members - thats a CHOICE program and you need to know the website to find it. Compared to the Hampton Inn or Holiday Inn Express I saved $50.00 a night on comparable rooms.

The internet connection was fast and flawless - wasn't disconnected once. The cont. breakfast was very nice, with better than average donuts, pastries, hard-boiled eggs, cereals, and the belgium waffles and real butter instead of that nasty spread [--].

Nothing to eat within walking distance, and Carney's Point is very food scarce with basic needs such as a Subway and 2 truck stops - but dont let worry you because 2 miles away in Pennsville you have a huge array of diners, pizza, taverns, fast food, custard stands, a Cracker Barrel, Applebees and food stores.

Even though the cable television included 3 HBO stations, I would trade 2 of them for TVLand and E!

  • Liked — clean, quiet and accepted my pet for a $15.00/night fee
  • Disliked — would of been nice to have full basic cable instead of 3 HBO stations
  • Tips/Secrets — not many signs directing you to the hotel - when you see the Holiday Inn Express you are close, you will see the Comfort Inn sign down the street
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank jefffromark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2006

We stayed for one night when we went to the Cowtown Rodeo. The rodeo is 5 minutes away on Route 40. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are large. It's located on a secluded residential road. I read the reviews for the other area hotels and this was the best. Staff was very friendly. I would stay here again.
It's minutes away from the Delaware Memorial Bridge. No regrets.

  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank djrobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill, SC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2006

Great, clean hotel with wonderful employees. Room was clean and big. One of the best yet! Thanks comfort Inn and Suites, Carneys Point!

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank couponchix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 24, 2006

Our family of four just spent one night at the Comfort Inn and loved it. Check-in was simple, the room wasn't musty, everything was clean, the beds were comfortable, the staff was exceedingly friendly, breakfast was ample and great and checkout was a breeze. I was a little nervous having never reserved a room online before but it exceeded all expectations and is in a convenient location to boot. I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed June 2006
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2006

Driving from Connecticut to Baltimore we wanted a place to stay overnight. What a pleasant surprise. It is so convenient to the New Jersey Turnpike you can see it from the highway. Friendly staff, large, clean room with a microwave and refrigerator, wireless internet. All this and breakfast included - great value. This place looked so new that we were surprised to find out they have been open for over two years. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

Stayed January 2006
Helpful?
3 Thank SueZee4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2005

We stayed here October 11, 2005 while visiting friends in nearby Bear, Deleware and before we heading into Philadelphia. 10 minutes to Deleware and 25 to Philadelphia's historical district, and easy access.
The hotel is very new and clean, and quiet. You won't believe there is a hotel on dead-end Soders Road as you pass ranches, farm animals and woods. Horse ranch across the street. Two fellow guests reported wild turkeys down the road. This place is rural: don't they have zoning laws in New Jersey?
Anyway, the hotel being in this environment is your blessing, at least if you stay on the front side of the hotel viewing Soders Road and the horses. The back of the hotel faces the New Jersey Turnpike, and I don't know how noisy that would be.
Our original room had a bit of a BO smell, or perhaps curry in the microwave, so we complained and switched rooms: a very spacious and clean smelling room with table, sofa, Cat5 internet at a desk, frig, and nice king comfy king bed with good pillows. The hotel desk clerk seemed real concerned about out complaint of smell in the initial room, so I assume they did something about it.
Being out in the country, the closest grocery store is a couple of miles away, but easy to find. We ate at a nice Cracker Barrel restaurant near the grocery store. They had the typical good continental breakfast there with the make-your-own waffle set up, plus they had hard-boiled eggs which my dietician wife insists on for her protien component of breakfast.
Overall the hotel was great, the desk clerk and rest of the crew were friendly and efficient, albeit some may be deficient in their smell sensors.
We would recommend it. Especially at the$67.99 AARP rate we got through Choiceprivileges.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CaliforniaEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carneys Point
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Pennsville/Wilmington
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Carneys Point
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Pennsville
Hampton Inn Pennsville
#2 of 4 in Pennsville
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Skyways New Castle
11.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#3 of 24 in Newark
262 reviews
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Philadelphia South-Swedesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Carney's Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Carney's Point

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Carney's Point
Address: 634 Soders Rd, Carneys Point, NJ 08069-3206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Carneys Point
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Carneys Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Carney's Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites® hotel is conveniently located less than 10 miles from DuPont Chambers Works, Salem and Hope Creek nuclear power plants and the Cowtown Rodeo, the longest continuously running rodeo in the United States. This Carneys Point, NJ hotel is minutes from Fort Delaware State Park, Bridgeport Speedway, Widener University and the Brandywine Zoo.The University of Delaware, Fort Mott State Park, Delaware Park horse race track, the Delaware Museum of Natural History and Longwood Gardens horticultural park are also nearby. The Philadelphia International Airport is 26 miles from the hotel. Delaware is just minutes away. Dover Downs horse race track is within 45 miles.Full-service amenities and features include:-Free breakfast with hot waffles-Free local calls-Free USA Today-Free 24-hour coffee, tea and hot cocoa-Exercise room. This Carneys Point hotel provides business travelers with conveniences like free high-speed Internet access, a business center, two-line cordless telephones, executive work desks with ergonomic chairs, and access to copy and fax services. There is a meeting room that accommodates up to 30 people. All spacious guest rooms include refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and premium cable television. Kitchen suites, king suites and whirlpool suites are available.Guest laundry facilities are located on the property. Designated non-smoking floors are also available. This is a pet-friendly hotel; a small nightly fee is required. The perfect location, friendly customer service and affordable rates make the Comfort Inn & Suites hotel perfect for everyone visiting the Carneys Point area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Carney's Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Carney`s Point
Comfort Inn Carneys Point
Comfort Inn Carney's Point
Carney's Point Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Carney's Point NJ

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing