We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GPS will get you there”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Carney's Point
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Carneys Point
Elizabethton, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“GPS will get you there”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

As others have mentioned, this is bit of an unusual location for a Comfort Inn. It is close to the Turnpike, but down a more residential road and across from a horse farm. There are signs and GPS got us right to the door.
Due to their customer rewards program, we usually stay at Choice Hotels. Many of the Comfort Inns are being remodeled or have been remodeled. This one appears to have already been remodeled. It was very nice in both the public areas and in the rooms. Our room was clean and comfortable. When we arrived, the shower faucet was dripping and we could not get it to stop. My daughter took a shower and then we could not get the faucet to turn off at all. I called the front desk at 11:00 p.m. and I was expecting that they might just shut off the water to the shower. Several hotel employees arrived quite quickly and had it fixed in about 10 minutes.
Comfort hotels now give you soft and firm pillows and I really like that. Breakfast is typical Comfort Inn food, but the dining area was roomy, clean and breakfast supplies well stocked. This hotel is also much cheaper than the other Choice properties in about a 20 mile radius.

Room Tip: Pennsville Custard Stand is about 5 minutes away. Excellent homemade ice cream at a roadside stand.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GMJinTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort Inn & S... H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Carney's Point, responded to this review, October 8, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. In addition, thank you for recognizing the services provided to you by our staff!! I’m very happy to hear that you enjoyed the time you spent at the Comfort Inn & Suites at Carneys Point. We look forward to serving you the next time your travels bring you to the area. We truly value your feedback and your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    39
    21
    23
    8
See reviews for
34
39
15
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
strasburg va
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Stayed here 1 night in June. Checked in a little early, room not ready. Had to go drive around & wait for room. Everyone stood and stared at us like we was zombies, spoke broken English, not very friendly, didn't welcome us at all. Room was dusty, shower was broken, had few towels, few TV channels, only 2 coffees in room and 1 was decaf. Room was nice & quiet. Bed was comfortable & the breakfast was good the next morning. Would not stay here again. Dumpy, creepy town, didn't feel very safe.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank merlesgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort Inn & S... H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Carney's Point, responded to this review, October 8, 2014
On behalf of Comfort Inn & Suites, please accept my apology for your unpleasant stay. We strive to ensure our guests experience the brand quality that you know and love each and every visit, and we fell short of our goal this time. We take every complaint very serious, feedback like yours allows us to learn from each mistake and improve. We have spoken to our housekeeping and maintenance staff about these issues to help make sure no other issues like this occur. We truly value your business and hope that you would consider giving us a second chance in the future to earn your business back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Bluffs, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

The best part= the room was clean.
The worst=The hotel is old and in need of a face lift. The biggest issue was the fire alarm was hanging off the wall. WHen I called about, I was told not to worry about it...They never came to fixit. The lamp shades were falling apart. Breakfast was fair. The muffins were stale as was the cereal. To top it off, there was no where close (withnin 10 miles) to get a dinner and the front desk only response was to give me a pizza and chinesse resterant that would deliver for a fee.

Unfortunally I had to stay here twice. Once at each end of my trip because I prepaid and could not change or cancell the reservation, which I would have done in a heart beat.

If you only want a place to sleep, this will do. beyond that forget it!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vineyard521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukesh D, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Carney's Point, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for sharing this quick feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your honest input and apologize you for failing short in offering quality stay you expected from our hotel. We will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience, and we hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Carneys Point hotels

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Well... My team & I were scheduled to be here a month. We checked out early.

The bathroom in my room was filthy. I was told whe I checked.. (approx., 11 pm) that no other rooms were available. So, I went to Walmart. I had to clean the bathroom myself. Stains on & around the toilet. Long stringy blonde/ auburn hair EVERYWHERE. Up high.. low.. around the sink, the mirror... shower head.. (?) The tub has a 'dent' in it. That captures & hold water. (It doesn't drain.) Thankfully, they provided lots of towels. I used a towel to capture this water.

The room WAS spacious. Internet worked great... Parking was so-so. Only a small handful of spots in the front of the hotel.

Breakfast was average at best... the 'hostess'; who obviously would much rather be doing something else, let's everything run out prior to refiling.

Each member of my team that was here had issues. (5 with 10 more to come.) From various odors.. stains on towels... rust... hair... 'human stains'.. and one reported small 'things' that appeared to be moving after lifting the sheets. I can NOT personally verify if there were actually 'BBs' or not... But, management (FD) was not surprised by the report of potential... After that, we ALL checked out. We were shown an Orkin report as we were checking out... (Upon request.)

We will not be returning.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCWh0dat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukesh D, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Carney's Point, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
I’m terribly sorry to hear about the experience you had during your stay. I have spoken with our Housekeeping team to make them aware of your concerns. On behalf of our entire team, let me assure you that we strive for spectacular service experiences in each and every guest encounter and comfortable accommodations for all guest areas. We will use your feedback to ensure that every one of our future guests does not share the same experience. Thank you again for taking the time to provide this feedback as it is an integral part of our development. TO COMPENSET YOUR INCONVENIENCE WE HAVE MADE FULL REFUND TO YOUR CREDIT CARD.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014

We usually stay at this Comfort Inn in Carney's Point N.J. We have been staying here on our way home from Florida for quite a few years.. The rooms are always very comfortable and nicely decorated. There are good places to eat nearby and it is close to the N.J. Turnpike. The hotel is right next to the Turnpike and we have never heard the traffic noise in any of the rooms we have stayed in. The other nice thing about the hotel is it's on a quiet road with a small farm across the street, it's nice to come out and see animals instead of cars whizzing by. Did I mention the very nice breakfast?

Room Tip: We have never had a bad experience with traffic noise from the Turnpike in any of the rooms we have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukesh D, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Carney's Point, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
 Thank you for taking time to share your experience at our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed our amenities during your stay. I will share your comments with our staff members - we all take great pride in providing a friendly atmosphere, and comfortable accommodations. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstown, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

OK so it's not the Ritz but it's a decent value. Right off the Jersey Turnpike. Cheaper than Holiday Inn express around the corner. Restaurants reasonably close. Paid for a nonsmoking with king bed and got king bed with full jaccuzi in room. (Room 102). Breakfast was average. Eggs, bacon, pastries and make your own waffles. Staff was very friendly. Pet friendly for an additional charge. I will stay there again. Horses grazing in field right out the front door.

Room Tip: Room 102 has a full jaccuzi, not just a little tub with jets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukesh D, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Carney's Point, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
 Thank you for taking time to write about your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our staff takes great pride in what they do, so I will be sure to pass along your comments at our next meeting. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Rooms and bathrooms are very spacious. The breakfast was good. No additional charges like Holiday Inn Express for small compacted rooms. Plenty of parking and peaceful area surrounded by natural habitat. Easy access to highways. Nice decorations no artificial cheap looking. Free newspapers and gym. Good for families.

Room Tip: Spacious rooms and bathrooms. Clean and personalized. Access to highways and other locations are eas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nimal V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carneys Point
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Pennsville/Wilmington
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Carneys Point
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Pennsville
Hampton Inn Pennsville
#2 of 4 in Pennsville
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Skyways New Castle
11.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#4 of 24 in Newark
267 reviews
5.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington New Castle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Carney's Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Carney's Point

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Carney's Point
Address: 634 Soders Rd, Carneys Point, NJ 08069-3206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Carneys Point
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Carneys Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Carney's Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites® hotel is conveniently located less than 10 miles from DuPont Chambers Works, Salem and Hope Creek nuclear power plants and the Cowtown Rodeo, the longest continuously running rodeo in the United States. This Carneys Point, NJ hotel is minutes from Fort Delaware State Park, Bridgeport Speedway, Widener University and the Brandywine Zoo.The University of Delaware, Fort Mott State Park, Delaware Park horse race track, the Delaware Museum of Natural History and Longwood Gardens horticultural park are also nearby. The Philadelphia International Airport is 26 miles from the hotel. Delaware is just minutes away. Dover Downs horse race track is within 45 miles.Full-service amenities and features include:-Free breakfast with hot waffles-Free local calls-Free USA Today-Free 24-hour coffee, tea and hot cocoa-Exercise room. This Carneys Point hotel provides business travelers with conveniences like free high-speed Internet access, a business center, two-line cordless telephones, executive work desks with ergonomic chairs, and access to copy and fax services. There is a meeting room that accommodates up to 30 people. All spacious guest rooms include refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and premium cable television. Kitchen suites, king suites and whirlpool suites are available.Guest laundry facilities are located on the property. Designated non-smoking floors are also available. This is a pet-friendly hotel; a small nightly fee is required. The perfect location, friendly customer service and affordable rates make the Comfort Inn & Suites hotel perfect for everyone visiting the Carneys Point area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Carney's Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Carney`s Point
Comfort Inn Carneys Point
Comfort Inn Carney's Point
Carney's Point Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Carney's Point NJ

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing