We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second review. Not as nice as last year.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Carney's Point
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Carneys Point
HARWICH
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Second review. Not as nice as last year.”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I had a very good experience last year, wrote a review, and decided to stay there once again. this time the situation is not as excellent as before. The carpet in the hallway was off the tackless strip along the sides the full length of the hallway. Perhaps it was under repair but there were no signs to take care not to trip when entering your room. The ottoman in the room was ripped on two sides of the top cushion. Costly to repair needs to be replaced. Otherwise, sheets and pillows were crisp and smelled very clean. Breakfast was very good!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BRUCE G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    39
    21
    23
    8
See reviews for
34
39
15
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
EastCoastUSA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Stayed here in October of 2010 on my yearly trip from MA to OBX. Things were great:
Sparkling clean room and bathroom, above average amenities,
Decent Comfort Inn breakfast offerings and friendly staff.

Visit in October of 2012 not so good:
VERY dirty bathroom, especially tub area and commode, these hadn’t been clean in quite some time. Thin stained towels and just two bath towels, below average and few amenities (no laundry bag, no cup for coffee maker, and the maker only makes 2 cups of coffee), and mold in room refrigerator.
I don’t expect a Comfort Inn breakfast to be unusual or different, I do however expect it not to be stale. The bread and Danish were extremely stale. The staff was still on the friendly side. The front desk person did comment on how low the price was I paid for the room. Well, I booked it 10 months in advance and used every discount I could find. I was very glad I did, because there was NO possible way I would have paid over $100 for the room I was given.

End result is this; a decent hotel has gone down the tubes and I will have no problem staying at the Holiday Inn Express down the street in 2013.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PastryFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Carneys Point hotels

Woodstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Good things first. Front desk staff very friendly. Cheaper than Holiday Inn Express around corner. Not so good things. Sink in bathroom did not have a drain plug making shaving wastefull as I had to let the water run. Visible taping/patching around vent in bathroom. Carpet in carpets in hall way on second floor were coming up and had ripples or waves running through them. We came back to the hotel around 2:00PM one afternoon looking to take a quick nap and the room had not been made up yet. Breakfast was terrible. I stayed 3 nights. Breakfast consisted of toast, muffins, danish, make your self waffles coffee and juice. No eggs in sight. No bacon in sight. No hashbrowns in sight. The last morning they had ham. Nothing else hot just ham. If you're going to offer a continental breakfast say so. Maybe they were having a bad weekend or the cook quit but it was way below par.

Room Tip: Rooms in back, odd numbered, have a lovely view of Jersey Turnpike a couple hundred feet away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mashpee, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
152 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is in an odd spot at the end of a residential road.

The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable and the linens were crisp and clean. I was pleasantly surprised at room size. The shower controls were a bit wonky, overall the bathroom was nice.

Breakfast was the usual Comfort Inn fare. It was well stocked and clean. It was a good size room for a change. I hate the tiny breakfast areas in some locations.

I was there for a trade show so I didn't spend much time in the hotel, but was overall pleased.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wcstory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va beach
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Typical for the Choice hotel brands. You never know what you are gonna get. My experience has not been great with them. This place is ok. Needs updating, but seemed fairly clean. Nice staff. Typical breakfast. Rooms a little worn out. Off the beaten path to get to. OK for a one night pass thru.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eric1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

This Comfort Inn & Suites in Carney's Point, New Jersey, right on the Delaware line, just a few minutes from the Delaware Memorial Bridge & right off 95, is one of the nicest of this hotel chain. The lobby & common rooms are nicely decorated. The hotel room is clean, in good shape, and niceley decorated (for a Comfort Inn!) The beds and linens are nice and very comfortable. The staff is welcoming. The location is nice because although it is next to I-95, it is down a residential side road that includes some farms. The free breakfast is terrific for families, and my teenage kids loved the do-it-yourself wafflemaker, with a a choice of cinnamon or plain waffle batter. This hotel offers you great value for dollars, especially if you have family members with you. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
177 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

This is convenient to both the NJ TP and I-295, close to the HI EXP. Located on a quiet side street across from a farmette with horses, donkeys and a flock of peacocks. Very well kept, modern rooms. The front desk clerk is likely to be the owner. Usual Choice Hotels breakfast bar. Exceptionally accomodating staff - but avoid the rooms at the back of the hotel - they are adjacent to the NJ TP.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front side of the hotel - it is very quiet and you can wake up to the quaint s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GringoDave47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carneys Point
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Pennsville/Wilmington
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Carneys Point
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Pennsville
Hampton Inn Pennsville
#2 of 4 in Pennsville
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Skyways New Castle
11.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#4 of 24 in Newark
262 reviews
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Philadelphia South-Swedesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Carney's Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Carney's Point

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Carney's Point
Address: 634 Soders Rd, Carneys Point, NJ 08069-3206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Carneys Point
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Carneys Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Carney's Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites® hotel is conveniently located less than 10 miles from DuPont Chambers Works, Salem and Hope Creek nuclear power plants and the Cowtown Rodeo, the longest continuously running rodeo in the United States. This Carneys Point, NJ hotel is minutes from Fort Delaware State Park, Bridgeport Speedway, Widener University and the Brandywine Zoo.The University of Delaware, Fort Mott State Park, Delaware Park horse race track, the Delaware Museum of Natural History and Longwood Gardens horticultural park are also nearby. The Philadelphia International Airport is 26 miles from the hotel. Delaware is just minutes away. Dover Downs horse race track is within 45 miles.Full-service amenities and features include:-Free breakfast with hot waffles-Free local calls-Free USA Today-Free 24-hour coffee, tea and hot cocoa-Exercise room. This Carneys Point hotel provides business travelers with conveniences like free high-speed Internet access, a business center, two-line cordless telephones, executive work desks with ergonomic chairs, and access to copy and fax services. There is a meeting room that accommodates up to 30 people. All spacious guest rooms include refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and premium cable television. Kitchen suites, king suites and whirlpool suites are available.Guest laundry facilities are located on the property. Designated non-smoking floors are also available. This is a pet-friendly hotel; a small nightly fee is required. The perfect location, friendly customer service and affordable rates make the Comfort Inn & Suites hotel perfect for everyone visiting the Carneys Point area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Carney's Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Carney`s Point
Comfort Inn Carneys Point
Comfort Inn Carney's Point
Carney's Point Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Carney's Point NJ

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing