We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and reliable, but is getting a little frayed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Carney's Point
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Carneys Point
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Have stayed here several times while in the area. Rooms are surprisingly quiet for overlooking the NJT. Clean room, and comfortable bed. Excellent Internet.
Management not running a tight ship: thermostat was held on wall with scotch tape (but it worked...), bathroom faucet handles were loose, the person who was stocking the breakfast bar started his day by eating at the breakfast bar before anyone else. The breakfast was average Comfort Inn. This place could earn 4 stars if they would try a little harder.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave4_-_3W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 144 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2012

Stayed here on a trip up to Boston. The accomodations were average. Just for a one night stay it was fine.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garnette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Needed to spend the night on the road with my elderly Mom and found this place to be a true joy! The rooms are emaculate, staff friendly, beds comfortable and breakfast great. For the money, this is the place to stay when traveling through southern New Jersey.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthernLights60826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Hard to find without GPS.. set back in the boonies away from anyhting else.. don't know how this hotel was ever built there.. average for comfort, clean etc but a good nites rest before travel thru New York to New England

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glassman72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

This hotel is in the right location, near the end of NJ - before you cross into Deleware. It has no restaurants nearby but we figured we would eat before we got here. Check in/out staff was not friendly at all. The room was not clean at all, actually pretty disgusting but didnt want to look for another place to stay. Breakfast was ok - but I kept thinking about how bad the rooms were cleaned so I didnt figure they cleaned the breakfast area any better. Will not stay here again or recommend that anyone else stay here either.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AbbysNana01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Stayed here for one night recently. We frequently stop in this area on our way north and will make sure that we stay here from now on. I forgot my glasses in the room and called the hotel about an hour after we left the hotel. The clerk (Mukesh) got back to us promptly after finding the glasses. They were mailed to our home and got there before we returned home from our trip. The rooms were clean, the bed comfy and an excellent value for the money.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheHex2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

First room was not acceptable (holes in bedspread and stained furniture) but second room was fine. Interesting location down a residential road, next to a farm, yet somehow still backing on a major highway. Room in front is definitely the way to go.
Breakfast was good for continental fair.

Room Tip: Book a room in the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank LJinSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carneys Point
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Carneys Point
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Pennsville/Wilmington
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Pennsville
Hampton Inn Pennsville
#2 of 4 in Pennsville
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Skyways New Castle
5.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel - The Belle
Clarion Hotel - The Belle
#6 of 12 in New Castle
160 reviews
5.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Downtown Wilmington - Legal District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Carney's Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Carney's Point

Address: 634 Soders Rd, Carneys Point, NJ 08069-3206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Carneys Point
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Carneys Point
Price Range: $63 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Carney's Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites® hotel is conveniently located less than 10 miles from DuPont Chambers Works, Salem and Hope Creek nuclear power plants and the Cowtown Rodeo, the longest continuously running rodeo in the United States. This Carneys Point, NJ hotel is minutes from Fort Delaware State Park, Bridgeport Speedway, Widener University and the Brandywine Zoo.The University of Delaware, Fort Mott State Park, Delaware Park horse race track, the Delaware Museum of Natural History and Longwood Gardens horticultural park are also nearby. The Philadelphia International Airport is 26 miles from the hotel. Delaware is just minutes away. Dover Downs horse race track is within 45 miles.Full-service amenities and features include:-Free breakfast with hot waffles-Free local calls-Free USA Today-Free 24-hour coffee, tea and hot cocoa-Exercise room. This Carneys Point hotel provides business travelers with conveniences like free high-speed Internet access, a business center, two-line cordless telephones, executive work desks with ergonomic chairs, and access to copy and fax services. There is a meeting room that accommodates up to 30 people. All spacious guest rooms include refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and premium cable television. Kitchen suites, king suites and whirlpool suites are available.Guest laundry facilities are located on the property. Designated non-smoking floors are also available. This is a pet-friendly hotel; a small nightly fee is required. The perfect location, friendly customer service and affordable rates make the Comfort Inn & Suites hotel perfect for everyone visiting the Carneys Point area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Carney's Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Carney`s Point
Comfort Inn Carneys Point
Comfort Inn Carney's Point
Carney's Point Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Carney's Point NJ

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing