We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean rooms and great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Carneys Point
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Carneys Point
Paramus, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Clean rooms and great value!”
Reviewed August 1, 2010

Stayed one night in late July. Hotel is right off of NJ Turnpike, but far enough that the traffic noise will not bother you. There are several gas stations with convenience stores right nearby. Hotel has 3 stories and about 80 recently updated rooms. Our room was a cozy-sized 1 king, with a nice LG 42" LCD TV (no pay-movies available, but HBO was free). The room had contemporary decor, dark green carpeting with light beige wallpaper. the desk and armoire was a dark walnut color. There is a small fridge and microwave next to the armoire, along with a coffee maker and free instant coffee packs. The room had good reception for free high-speed internet. The bed has 4 pillows, marked "soft" and "firm" depending upon type. Bathroom was large, with plenty of amenities (shampoo, conditioner, lotion, soap bar, shoe shine, make-up remover). My only complaint with the room was that the AC unit is very loud (even on the "low"setting) and cycles very often (2-3 times an hour). If you are a light sleeper, this may be very bothersome.

Breakfast is served in the lobby area from 6am-10am. The staff was attentive in keeping the service area clean and updating food items. We saw coffee (french roast and decaf), tea (5 kinds of teabags), hot chocolate, a juice machine (orange, apple, and cranberry) various baked goods (bagels, danishes, small muffins), a cereal station (3 kinds), a hot station (cheese omelettes, sausage patties, biscuits, gravy) and a fridge stocked with milk, yogurt and boiled eggs. Of course, they had Holiday Inn Express' signature cinnamon buns, the aroma of which filled the lobby when you get off the elevator and into the breakfast area.

The hotel was no fitness room, but will provide you with a complimentary pass to a nearby facility, about 5 minutes by car.

Overall, I am satisfied with the quality of the room and breakfast here. Especially since my rate was $98 per room/night, it's an extraordinary value. The front desk staff was courteous and quick during check in and check out, and was helpful for any questions I had during my stay. I would stay here again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rice_Krispies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    31
    11
    4
    8
See reviews for
28
18
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2010

Check in was easy and the staff was super helpful and friendly. The lobby was well set up and decorated and the halls were clean. The room was a great size and had a king bed, chair, a roll out desk, a microwave, a mini-fridge and a a nice size flat panel TV. The room was very clean and well equipped, the bathroom was quite large and everything seemed pretty new. The only problem with the room was that some of the side panel of the wall above the shower was peeling a little bit, but other than that everything was great. The internet worked great.
Breakfast in the morning was well stocked and food that needed to be warm was which was great. The food tasted great.
Checkout was easy. All in all it was a great stay and made for an easy drive into Philadelphia in the morning.

Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank surfmaniac8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woonsocket, Rhode Island
1 review
Reviewed May 21, 2010

I stayed here with my husband and toddler. The room was very clean and comfortable. The Staff were very friendly. The Free AM breakfast was everything from toast, cereal, and yogurt to hot biscuits, eggs and sausage. We booked ahead and the room was 67.00. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank potterfamily85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2010

I stayed here for 2 weeks for business. I was working night shift so I was able to put my do not disturb sign up and it was actually respected. The service crew left a bag with extra towels, wash clothes, and a couple of coffee packets. There was always coffee in the lobby. The ladies that prepared the breakfast were nice as nice can be but would leave you alone if you didn't talk to them first. The room was adequately spacious and the 42" LCD TV was nice. It's also nice that they put smokers on their own floor (3rd) to keep the smell out of the halls of non-smoking floors.

On my day off I visited Philadelphia. Philly is only an easy 45 minute drive from the hotel up 295.

The one down side is that the in-room air conditioner didn't have a fan only mode. Also the pond behind the hotel had frogs that would serenade you.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tubby_Rower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2009

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Carneys Point, New Jersey for one night the first week in August. Hotel was clean had free breakfast in AM. Room was large enough and bathroom was clean. Only problem with the room was it was very humid and the AC would not take care of it. Would have spoke to management if we had stayed longer.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DLOP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 12, 2007

The staff at the front desk are very professional and courtious. When i called to make my reservation, they asked everything they would need to know for my stay and also made sure that all of my questions were answered. The rate was not bad either. I paid a rate of $108.00 plus tax. Upon arrival, I was able to check in earlier than check-in with no problems at all. Once i got to my room, the room was clean, brand new linens on the bed. They were even more than happy to deliver my extra towels to my room so i wouldnt have to come downstairs. Upon checkout, the clerk was very friendly and cheery. She asked if i wanted a copy of my receipt and it was fast and efficient. I didn't have to stand around for a long time while everything was finalized. A great stay and a great experience. I would recommend this hotel to anyone i talked to that was going to be in the area. Check this one out. You can't ask for more friendlier people.

  • Liked — The Friendliness and efficiency of the staff
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dalesgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TVLR
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2007

I have stayed at over 100 InterContinental Hotels worldwide but this place it the worst hotel I've EVER stayed at. The rooms were awful and dirty. If you like waking up with bugs on you, you will like this place. For $114 a night you would think your air conditioner would work especially when its 95 degrees outside with 90% humidity, but the staff thought it was funny….. I guess the only thing I can say is STAY AWAY

  • Liked — It was close to my buisness
  • Disliked — BUGS and dirty rooms
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank TVLRTvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Carneys Point hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carneys Point
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Carney's Point
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Pennsville/Wilmington
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Pennsville
Hampton Inn Pennsville
#2 of 4 in Pennsville
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Philadelphia South-Swedesboro
9.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Newark/Christiana Inn
5.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington New Castle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Carneys Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Carneys Point

Property: Holiday Inn Express Carneys Point
Address: 506 S Pennsville Auburn Rd, South Bound 1st Exit After Toll on Right, North Bound I 295 Exit 2 B, Carneys Point, NJ 08069-2936
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Carneys Point
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Carneys Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Carneys Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Carneys Point NJ Turnpike is conveniently located at the New Jersey Turnpike and the I-295 junction. We are situated at the foot of the Delaware Memorial Bridge, a convenient stop over location for North-South Turnpike or I-95 traffic. We are also one half mile from DuPont Chambers Works and the closest Holiday Inn Express to the Salem and Hope Creek Nuclear Plant. Hotel features include complimentary continental breakfast and free local phone calls. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and even hardboiled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Carneys Point , NJ and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Carneys Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Carneys Point Hotel Carney`s Point
Holiday Inn Carney's Point
Carney's Point Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Carneys Point NJ

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing