We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Carlstadt
Certificate of Excellence
Bethel, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

The Hampton Inn was a wonderful hotel. The Staff was courteous and friendly. They even stayed on the phone and talked us through directions straight to the hotel. The Hotel was clean, convenient to where we needed to go, and each room had a microwave and a refrigerator. Excellent choice for anyone needing to lodge w/home like amenities.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you for staying with us, we are glad you enjoyed your stay !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    504
    257
    55
    16
    12
See reviews for
351
183
31
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

By far the best and most competitive Hampton Inn in North America. Staff are excellent and Hotel is very clean and friendly. You cannot ask for more. Breakfast is decent and there is always free snacks available throughout the day and night at the entrance way to the lifts. The beds are the best of any hotel in world. This Hampton prides itself on cleanliness and superior service and it is very affordable for any type of traveller.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
120 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

I had just returned from a long 18 day trip in the UK where the hotels were tiny and left a lot to be desired over all. Coming here felt great. There are no laundry machines in hotels in the UK so first thing I did was start some wash. Finally clean clothes!!

The rooms were nice and big. Large beds with comfy clean sheets. The staff was nice and help me and my crew get into NYC for our day off. There's a bus that picks you up right outside the hotel and drops you at 42nd st Bus Terminal. Just make sure to get the info from the hotel before you leave of what bus to catch to come back. They run every 20-30 minutes or so. Easy.

Not a bad price but a little far from the action. You are gonna pay a lot more to stay inside Manhattan and that might be worth it for you and your situation/visit. I just wanted to do laundry, sleep and grab a bite.

MY preference is to usually stay in manhattan but this isn't a bad option if it' just a work trip coming through town for a night or two. I wouldn't recommend this place if you are here to visit NYC and be a tourist. Spend the extra money and get on the island.

Room Tip: By the round trip ticket on the bus for $8.50. You don't have to come back the same day with tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank underwaterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

the front desk staff were great always willing to help always had a smile on their faces. the breakfast was great lots of choices, room was great two big beds microwave & fridge loads of room. bus stop just outside.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank BerniA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

This hotel is perfect for taking a bus into NYC and seeing the sites. Easy ride, 15 minutes if not rush hour. Clean rooms, however the walls are very thin and you can hear your neighbors. Beds are very comfortable. We had a frig and microwave in our room

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saline, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

Joe, the manager on duty was very polite, friendly and welcoming. We were upgraded to a suite which was very nice and unexpected. Complimentary shuttle service to local restaurants was an added bonus. Very nice breakfast served in lobby with good variety. Very helpful and polite staff. Definitely would stay there again. Good location outside of NY with close proximity to the city.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank SuzyQ_Michigan48176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Only the second time I have ever been to the New York area; although a Visually appealing hotel to be at " my jewellery going missing out of my room" was devastating.
Hotel doesn't care and it appears nothing has turned up in lost and found
( almost smirked when I typed "
lost and found" )
Wish this hotel cared, but costumer emails are so generic and depressing!
Some of the jewellery from my mother;1920's GONE !
Never to be back again , and the BUS TOUR guide is sad and embarrassed it happened on their tour.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Catherine d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carlstadt
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands
1.2 mi away
Hilton Meadowlands
Hilton Meadowlands
#4 of 5 in East Rutherford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 3 in Carlstadt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
2.5 mi away
Meadowlands River Inn
Meadowlands River Inn
#2 of 15 in Secaucus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands

Property: Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands
Address: 304 Paterson Plank Rd, Carlstadt, NJ 07072-2309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Carlstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Carlstadt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands Hotel Carlstadt
Carlstadt Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing