We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“convenience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Carlstadt
Certificate of Excellence
Toledo, United States
2 reviews
“convenience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

Ease of getting to Times Square from hotel was great. Free parking also included. If you drive to New York this is a great place to stay. Buses run about every ten minutes right in front of hotel. $8.50 round trip. Very easy ride.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    505
    257
    55
    16
    12
See reviews for
351
183
32
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Binghamton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

I stayed at this hotel to attend the Electric Daisy Carnival at Metlife Stadium. I enjoyed the free shuttle. The breakfast selection was bigger than I anticipated, so many great choices. Staff were helpful and room was clean.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

I've picked this hotel based on the reviews, and I'm glad I did! Amazing and friendly service, spacious and clean rooms, and the location is great!! The hotel offers free parking and hot breakfast, which was delicious and had a great variety. We took the bus directly across the street from the hotel to NYC for $8.50/roundtrip, and It was a comfortable and quick ride, probably took about 10-15min? The hotel staff gave us a print out of the bus schedule, and off we went! We got off at Port Authority where you can walk, take the subway or cab around the city. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JnD_1218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

Overall, this Hampton was a very good choice for a family reunion, since some members stayed at nearby hotels. I would stay here again since it was quiet, and convenient, and a good value. The beds were comfortable, it was clean, and the breakfast choices were good.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank 411virginiar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

My husband and I had an appointment scheduled for a visit to the 9/11 Museum on the second day of their opening and had no idea of the awful traffic we were to encounter getting to New Jersey, so we were running very late. We attempted without success to reach the Museum to explain our predicament and were very frustrated when we could not reach someone. We called the Hampton staff en route and they told us it was about a 1 1/2 hour trip from the hotel to the museum by train. We arrived at the Hampton at the same time we should have been at the 9/11 Museum. However, the staff went to work, shuttling us to the Secaucus train station, giving us directions on exactly how to cut that time in half. The manager, Joe, told us not to worry about check in. We could do that when we came back. He said to call when we returned to the Secaucus station and they would pick us up. When we returned to the Secaucus station, their courtesy shuttle was tied up at the airport. They apologized profusely, asked if we would mind taking a taxi back to the hotel, and they reimbursed us for our inconvenience. Now that is what I call service.

Our 3 room suite with jacuzzi was immaculate and very comfortable. It had everything we needed including a microwave, coffee maker, refrigerator, bar, 2 T.V.s, and lots of towels and accessories.

The complementary breakfasts at the Hampton Inn are always plentiful, hot and delicious. The manager remembered us personally which is always a nice touch. When I was relaying our story to a good friend of ours she told me she always stays here when she comes to New York.
I guess we picked a good one. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Three room suite well worth the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vade713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

This is the place to stay if you are attending any event at the Meadowlands. Shuttle service is excellent - no stress in going to the venue or coming back. Even provide service to local restaurants!! Clean rooms, friendly staff, coffee and fresh Danish in the lobby, great breakfast selections.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank MBSHEPTAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

the staff was great, breakfast always full and tasty, the shuttle service was a great supris.The rooms were clean and fresh linens daily if required.Also the internet was fully accessible in a private area, and free wi-fi, great experience at this hotel will definetly stay here again, also bus stop to nyc just outside hotel thanks

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank nancyg714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carlstadt
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands
1.2 mi away
Hilton Meadowlands
Hilton Meadowlands
#4 of 5 in East Rutherford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 3 in Carlstadt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
2.5 mi away
Meadowlands River Inn
Meadowlands River Inn
#2 of 15 in Secaucus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands

Property: Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands
Address: 304 Paterson Plank Rd, Carlstadt, NJ 07072-2309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Carlstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Carlstadt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands Hotel Carlstadt
Carlstadt Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing