We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank God for This Hotel!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Carlstadt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Came up there last year to inspect hotels in the area for business and sporting event info, stayed for the Giants-Cowboys game, of course Gmen lost was but the Hotel was a three star with five star service. I mean this hotel had everything, good bed, good clean room, great breakfast, clean room, excellent coffee & fresh pastries galore & weeknd wine reception. Shuttle service to Metlife Stadium included can't beat that. Would stay again when the Giants play in the playoffs or maybe the SB

Room Tip: recommend for out of towners coming to see the Giants games @ Metlife stadium
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelDiva41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (979)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

719 - 725 of 979 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2013

Very nice hotel at an affordable price. Clean, comfortable room! Very convenient bus stop to NYC!!! Helpful staff! Good breakfast! I highly recommend and we look forward to returning to them in the future!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Extremely satisfied with the service received during my stay. Staff was as helpful as they could be. I got stock at my event for longer than expected and they offered my late check-out at no extra cost.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Andres G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed at this hotel because we attended a game at MetLife Stadium. It was very convenient to the stadium and the expressway in/out of town. Our room was as advertised & the breakfast was excellent, but the best part of our stay was the quiet. Although the hotel was sold out and had at least one sports team the night we stayed, it was very quiet ! We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed just one night to attend a lacrosse tourney at MetLife stadium. The staff was very accommodating and from lobby to rooms, everything was very clean. The location is not at all pedestrian friendly, but we had great luck with the shuttle and apparently there is a bus stop into the city right nearby.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenfromSyracuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This is a Hampton and as such is one of the better hotels available to travelers in the US, but suffers somewhat from its age and the number of times it has been refurbished. It is clean and well cared for, everything works, and the staff is up to the high standards of any Hampton, but it can be noisy if it is full of guests or has a party going on. This probably wouldn't matter to someone attending a sporting event nearby, but a traveler needing a good night's rest may want to look to the other Hampton in nearby Secaucus for a more satisfying experience. The Carlstadt Hampton is very convenient to NYC and the Meadowlands sporting complex, but good restaurants are a bit of a drive.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

This is a great hotel. I was very impressed with very clean, nice big rooms. We had two adults and two children and felt that we had plenty of space. The beds were very comfortable and like that the duvet covers were washed after each guest. The breakfast that was included was great also. There was a huge assortment of hot and cold foods. They had eggs, sausage or bacon, make your own waffles, as well as fruits,yogurt, assorted pastry and fresh donuts, as well as cereals and many other things. We had girls who were attending a dance convention and competition and it was great to be able to send them off with a nice hot breakfast. Everyone was pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NRobbins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carlstadt
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands
1.2 mi away
Hilton Meadowlands
Hilton Meadowlands
#4 of 5 in East Rutherford
512 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 3 in Carlstadt
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands

Address: 304 Paterson Plank Rd, Carlstadt, NJ 07072-2309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Carlstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Carlstadt
Price Range: $100 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands Hotel Carlstadt
Carlstadt Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing