We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Carlstadt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Second time staying at this hotel, was attending a trade show in the area, convenient location, clean rooms, great breakfast and good value for the area. Close to the city and easy public transportation if needed.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank captGerald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (963)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

721 - 727 of 963 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2013

Stayed overnight after concert at Izod center. Saved paying for parking ($20-30?) and concert traffic by utilizing hotel's free shuttle service to local restaurant, then restaurant's free shuttle to Izod center. Restaurant was crowded but fine for pre-concert meal.

Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LivingTruthCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Accomodated 20 rooms of guests after a local wedding! Clean, bright and nice! Quality in a Hampton, as always. Great beds and pillows! Rooms are bright and really clean, even the smell!
Unfortunately for us, we were late in getting up, so we caught the end of the breakfast bar! Eggs, french toast, cereal and a great variety.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shamus1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Helpful staff at the front desk. Fitness center was clean and great fruit on the breakfast bar. Wish this facility was a non-smoking facility. Room was clean and roomy. Like the fridge and microwave in each room. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CAB B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I have stayed at this Hotel on many occasions and I can safely say I would not pick any other when I go to NYC. As a coach bus driver I stay in many different hotel rooms all the time. the Beds the Rooms the Staff are all top notch. The Manger is great and accommodating to customers needs. I can say the Hampton inn is the only place I stay when I got to NYC. you will not be disappointed. I would even say keep it a secret because its just the right distance away from everything but close enough to take a 20 bus ride into the heart of Manhattan so you don't need to worry about parking

Room Tip: all rooms are great real close to transit to NYC
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I really hope it doesn't become one of those busy spots where I can't get a room, although if there is a game on at one of the nearby stadiums I am sure it will be busy.

The bus stop is super convenient you can catch the 163 or 164 to get back but be sure to signal your stop or tell the bus driver that you need to get off at the hotel when you get on.

When you get of at port authority try Capizzis pizza on the main road great little place with excellent reviews on TA.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank bansheeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

When we arrived the staff were extremely helpful at pointing out nearby places to eat, as well as potential ways to get to the city (bus, cab, driving). The room was spacious and clean. The bathroom was well stocked, and the bed was comfortable. There was a complementary breakfast both days and The checkout process was super quick. They slid a bill under my door that morning, and I simply confirmed that the bill looked correct and turned in my room keys during checkout. Overall, a great experience.

I was attending a conference at Javits center the weekend of my stay and the drive took about 15-20 minutes. We left in the morning at 7 on Saturday and 8 on Sunday, so during the week there may be more traffic. There's also a bus stop nearby, which takes longer but should be a cheaper option, as the toll to get into the city was $13.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carlstadt
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 3 in Carlstadt
280 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Meadowlands
Hilton Meadowlands
#4 of 5 in East Rutherford
473 reviews
1.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - East Rutherford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands

Address: 304 Paterson Plank Rd, Carlstadt, NJ 07072-2309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Carlstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Carlstadt
Price Range: $116 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands Hotel Carlstadt
Carlstadt Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing