We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in every way”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Carlstadt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in October while we were in New Jersey for a NY Giants Football game. The hotel is about 1/2 km from Met Life Stadium, which we had a wonderful view of from our room. The room was great - clean and spacious. The staff was very friendly and helpful giving us any information we needed. It's also a great spot if you want to visit NY City. The New Jersey transit bus stops right across the street. We got from the hotel to Times Square in less than 1/2 hour at 1:00 pm on a Saturday afternoon. The return bus trip to the hotel is great too as the drive drops you off right in front of the hotel. It's an ideal location if you're going to NY City. Parking is free and the hotel is far cheaper than anything you'd find in NY. The included breakfast was also good - waffles, eggs, sausage, bacon, pastries, fruits, etc., far more extensive than a regular continental. They'll also give you a packed breakfast if you're on the run.

Hampton Inn will definitely be our first choice of hotels now, here and other parts of the country we visit from now on.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SharonAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (938)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

714 - 720 of 939 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2012

We chose this hotel because it was close the Meadowlands (we were going to the Bruce Springsteen Concert) and because it seemed easy to get to NYC too! It was absolutely wonderful! This isn't the fanciest hotel, but we have truly never been at a hotel where each and every single staff member we met seemed to only want to help us. We called to confirm because we would be getting in late and the night staff member was helpful in letting us know how much a cab should cost from LaGuardia. The next morning we talked to a staff member about going into NYC and attending the Springsteen concert at night. She gave us so much great advice about how to get around the city via buses and trains, how to get to the Meadowlands if we were going straight from the city and how to catch the shuttle from the airport. The next person we talked to arranged for a car to get us back to the airport - very efficient! The room was clean - nothing special but very clean. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Stayed here for a few nights on a trip to NYC because it was much, much, cheaper than staying in the city itself. Room was nice, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was expansive with lots of choices. The desk staff were very friendly in helping us figure out the bus/subway schedules, and even knew within a few dollars how much cab far would be to certain places in Manhattan. There is a bus stop directly across the street from this Hampton Inn, which is really convenient. From there, it's an $8.50 round trip ticket into NYC...the bus ride took maybe 20 minutes.

If I ever return to the New York City area, I would definitely consider staying here. Also, if you're going to a Jets or Giants game, the stadium is almost within walking distance of the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Landfall74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Have stayed at this hotel before when coming down to the Meadowlands for concerts. Rooms are very nice, large, flat screen tvs, nice large bathroom, and most important, unbelievably comfortable beds and pillows. Free breakfast is very nice also. For Springsteen concert, hotel shuttle brought us over to the stadium. The hotel had something set up with local restaurant for return but we walked. It's about a 15-20 minute walk, would not recommend unless you know where you're going. Return shuttle was only running until 1 a.m. We were at the concert that was delayed because of lightning in the area, Bruce didn't come on until 10:30 and show went until after 2. Staff is very friendly. Definitely would stay here again. The only complaint I have is tha air conditioner is loud but we were so tired that it really didn't matter.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Farrell105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed one night as we were attending one of Bruce Springsteen's shows. The shuttle was extremely convenient. On our way out we picked up a flyer the hotel had about the shuttle that said it would stop at 12 midnight. The show was over after 12. We didn't take a chance, we hitched a ride back to the hotel with friends who were at the show so I can't say if the return shuttle was running or not.
The room was very nice, nice clean linens, big frig! The only downside I could see is that the air conditioner was kind of noisy, but that was to be expected. We slept well and enjoyed the breakfast before we left. I'd definitely return to the Hampton Inn!

Room Tip: Our room was in the front, there was some road noise, not enough to keep us awake though. The back w...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank likesshortgetaways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights in Sept. 2012. We used it as a base to visit New York City. It was an excellent choice. The hotel has nice facilitites, very good breakfast service, very friendly staff, helpful planning trips to NYC. The hotel is right by the bus stop to go to the City. It is not walking distance close to restaurant and shopping; that was not a problem for us as our goal was to visit NYC. We recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank retiree67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Stayed here one night and everything was just fine: very clean room, super-comfortable bed, (hence good sleep quality) , quiet, very clean linens, lots of nice towels, good breakfast. The breakfast buffet was constantly being re-stocked by a diligent worker and he kept the place tidy. Even the food was hot and plentiful!
I have no complaints about this Hampton Inn: well-run, clean and welcoming. A+ Will return for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crickerpicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carlstadt
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands
1.2 mi away
Hilton Meadowlands
Hilton Meadowlands
#4 of 5 in East Rutherford
441 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 3 in Carlstadt
275 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands
1.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - East Rutherford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands

Address: 304 Paterson Plank Rd, Carlstadt, NJ 07072-2309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Carlstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Carlstadt
Price Range: $118 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands Hotel Carlstadt
Carlstadt Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing