We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Wonderful Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Carlstadt
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

We chose this hotel because it was close the Meadowlands (we were going to the Bruce Springsteen Concert) and because it seemed easy to get to NYC too! It was absolutely wonderful! This isn't the fanciest hotel, but we have truly never been at a hotel where each and every single staff member we met seemed to only want to help us. We called to confirm because we would be getting in late and the night staff member was helpful in letting us know how much a cab should cost from LaGuardia. The next morning we talked to a staff member about going into NYC and attending the Springsteen concert at night. She gave us so much great advice about how to get around the city via buses and trains, how to get to the Meadowlands if we were going straight from the city and how to catch the shuttle from the airport. The next person we talked to arranged for a car to get us back to the airport - very efficient! The room was clean - nothing special but very clean. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    483
    248
    48
    15
    11
See reviews for
338
175
28
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Stayed here for a few nights on a trip to NYC because it was much, much, cheaper than staying in the city itself. Room was nice, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was expansive with lots of choices. The desk staff were very friendly in helping us figure out the bus/subway schedules, and even knew within a few dollars how much cab far would be to certain places in Manhattan. There is a bus stop directly across the street from this Hampton Inn, which is really convenient. From there, it's an $8.50 round trip ticket into NYC...the bus ride took maybe 20 minutes.

If I ever return to the New York City area, I would definitely consider staying here. Also, if you're going to a Jets or Giants game, the stadium is almost within walking distance of the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barrett74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Averill Park, New York
Level Contributor
75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Have stayed at this hotel before when coming down to the Meadowlands for concerts. Rooms are very nice, large, flat screen tvs, nice large bathroom, and most important, unbelievably comfortable beds and pillows. Free breakfast is very nice also. For Springsteen concert, hotel shuttle brought us over to the stadium. The hotel had something set up with local restaurant for return but we walked. It's about a 15-20 minute walk, would not recommend unless you know where you're going. Return shuttle was only running until 1 a.m. We were at the concert that was delayed because of lightning in the area, Bruce didn't come on until 10:30 and show went until after 2. Staff is very friendly. Definitely would stay here again. The only complaint I have is tha air conditioner is loud but we were so tired that it really didn't matter.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Farrell105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belvidere, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed one night as we were attending one of Bruce Springsteen's shows. The shuttle was extremely convenient. On our way out we picked up a flyer the hotel had about the shuttle that said it would stop at 12 midnight. The show was over after 12. We didn't take a chance, we hitched a ride back to the hotel with friends who were at the show so I can't say if the return shuttle was running or not.
The room was very nice, nice clean linens, big frig! The only downside I could see is that the air conditioner was kind of noisy, but that was to be expected. We slept well and enjoyed the breakfast before we left. I'd definitely return to the Hampton Inn!

Room Tip: Our room was in the front, there was some road noise, not enough to keep us awake though. The back w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank likesshortgetaways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights in Sept. 2012. We used it as a base to visit New York City. It was an excellent choice. The hotel has nice facilitites, very good breakfast service, very friendly staff, helpful planning trips to NYC. The hotel is right by the bus stop to go to the City. It is not walking distance close to restaurant and shopping; that was not a problem for us as our goal was to visit NYC. We recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank retiree67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
256 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Stayed here one night and everything was just fine: very clean room, super-comfortable bed, (hence good sleep quality) , quiet, very clean linens, lots of nice towels, good breakfast. The breakfast buffet was constantly being re-stocked by a diligent worker and he kept the place tidy. Even the food was hot and plentiful!
I have no complaints about this Hampton Inn: well-run, clean and welcoming. A+ Will return for sure.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crickerpicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

I have stayed in Hampton Inn alot so i know what to expect when i check in. During the check in process, it was interupted by another hotel staff member about a shuttle for another guest, which could have waited until after i checked in. The clerk checking me in started the whole process over again. after he gave me my keys he told me that i am on the 2nd floor but didnt tell me where the elevators were(no big deal but would have been a nice touch) later on in the evening I called down wondering what time the stadium allows people to start tailgating. He said he did not know, it was like pulling teeth i asked if he could find out for me. a few minutes later he called back and said that he could not find any information regarding my question online. He said i could call guest services and gave me the number for me to call. I wish while he was looking for the info online since he could find it he would call over for me and get the info for me since there were others in the hotel that were there for the USC vs SU game that Saturday. guest service was not that great compared to other hampton inns i have stayed at.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carlstadt
1.2 mi away
Hilton Meadowlands
Hilton Meadowlands
#4 of 5 in East Rutherford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 3 in Carlstadt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands

Property: Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands
Address: 304 Paterson Plank Rd, Carlstadt, NJ 07072-2309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Carlstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Carlstadt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands Hotel Carlstadt
Carlstadt Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing