We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staying!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Carlstadt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Great experience. Staff very helpful and everything was good. Only thing they were working on the pool ( pool area closed ). Other than that I had a great staying.
Thank you to all staff. They all were on top of things. Also the breakfast bar was great!!!.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank csvcorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flore D, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Heartfelt Thank you for sharing all your nice comments. I am pleased to hear that the accommodation and service were to your liking. I am very happy that you have enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We strive to provide our guests with best attentive services at a value conscious price. And I am glad that we are successful in our efforts to make you most happy. We expect your future stay at our property will be your wonderful recall. Once again we do appreciate your stay and would love to have a pleasure of seeing you again on your next trip to our city.

Flore GM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (319)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 319 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

The staff at this hotel is awesome! So very helpful. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. I enjoyed myself and would stay here again. BREAKFAST IS SERVED EVERY DAY AND CONSISTS OF VERY DELICIOUS HOT AND COLD FOOD. Doesn't cost anything.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dbull1114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flore D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Thank you for your kind review of our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Meadowlands Area. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your visit with us. I'm happy to read that you enjoyed our clean hotel, our friendly staff and our great breakfast. It is our pleasure to serve you. Thank you choosing our property and we hope you came back to visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

The hotel is ok but my non smoking room reeked of smoke. My clothes stunk for a business meeting the morning after my stay. I asked to switch rooms and couldn't. The smoke seems to be coming through the bathroom vent as the smell in there is unbearable. This is the worst smell of smoke I've ever experienced and I stay in roughly 40 hotels per year.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam0414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flore D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

I'm sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. I welcome your opinion and would like to
speak with you about your experiences. We work hard to consistently maintain our hotels quality and service. As we have many satisfied guests as you can see from the other reviews we receive. I want you to feel welcomed and feel comfortable with your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Good front desk, nice upgraded room, comfortable bed, very quiet. Fast internet. Hot shower. Good coffee. No complaints. The hotel is located away from noisy roads. Has plenty of parking. Staff is upscale and happy to work there.

Hotel was a sweet contrast to the deteriorating one I had stayed the night before in Middletown, NJ.

Room Tip: I suspect all rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAMan804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flore D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Thank you for your kind review of our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Meadowlands Area. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your visit with us. It is our pleasure to serve you. Thank you for choosing our property and we hope you came back to visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

This was a very good hotel for the money. it is under renovation and the pool and gym were not finished, however, a shuttle was provided to transport us to another hotel.
breakfast was good and we never found the room t oo crowded.
There is a bus to manhattan one short block away.....$8.50 return!
The room was lovely, clean, and very comfortable.
One drawback is that there are no places to eat within walking distance so if you don't have a car with you it could be difficult. you can, however, order out.
we would stay here again...without a doubt.
terrific staff!!!!

Room Tip: ask for a room that faces manhattan.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lassieontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flore D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express for your stay. We appreciate the confidence you have in us and your loyalty to the brand means a great deal. We value you as our guest and your feedback is greatly appreciated. It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights just been refurbished,excellent value for money,nice clean rooms,good complimentary breakfast,hotel staff very polite and helpful.
. Nicely situated for New York,only a short ride to the City,$17 return fare,good value,would certainly use again if over again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BingleyMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flore D, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express for your stay. We appreciate the confidence you have in us and your loyalty to the brand means a great deal. We value you as our guest and your feedback is greatly appreciated. It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We needed to return a hire car to Manhatten by midday, the next day so the position of this hotel was ideal as it only took us 30 minutes to get to Times Square from here.
Our room was very comfortable & after 25 days of travel, the bed was an absolute delight!
The staff were very friendly & helpful & after I experienced trouble with the speed of the computers available when trying to check-in for our flight on the next day, the delightful, young receptionist came to my aid & did it for me.
Hot & cold breakfast the next morning was included & extensive.
Highly recommended as being good value especially in its closeness to New York.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gooner1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flore D, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express for your stay. We appreciate the confidence you have in us and your loyalty to the brand means a great deal. We value you as our guest and your feedback is greatly appreciated. It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carlstadt
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Meadowlands
Hilton Meadowlands
#4 of 5 in East Rutherford
455 reviews
1.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 3 in Carlstadt
276 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands

Address: 100 Patterson Plank Road, Carlstadt, NJ 07072-2015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Carlstadt
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Carlstadt
Price Range: $126 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes away from New York City and Izod Center, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites is your best choice in Carlstadt. You ll find the things that are most important to whether you re here for business or pleasure. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites is the ideal destination. Imagine having all the space and tools you need for business, high speed Internet, 24-hour business center, faxing, and copying is available to you. And if you re here for pleasure you are just minutes away from Garden State Plaza Shopping Mall, Secaucus Outlets, great dining locations, and at the end of the day enjoy our indoor heated pool for relaxation. No matter what brings you to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites your room is your personal retreat. The key word is comfort with great bedding, modern décor and all the cable, sports, and movie channels you need. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites is a favorite business and leisure visitors to Carlstadt and we want to become your favorite too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands Hotel Carlstadt
Holiday Inn Express Carlstadt
Holiday Inn Carlstadt
Carlstadt Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing