We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd time here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Carlstadt
Certificate of Excellence
Suffolk England
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“3rd time here”
Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

We ae a family of 11 and once again i cannot praise this Hotel enough we first stayed 2005 being our very first trip to New York from UK we needed somewhere to suit all our needs it lived up to expectations and we again chose this 2007 when again we decided to visit again we gad no qualms in staying here our age ranges 58-2 the fact breakfast is included is a big advantage with children also facilities to wash clothes made life easier it is certainly value fir money and so easy to get into Manhattan sad to have come home:(

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shirleyl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flore D, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites for your recent stay. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority. It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Meadowlands.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    124
    27
    18
    13
See reviews for
114
67
18
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palmyra, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed at this property last night. What a wonderful experience! We arrived at 11am and knew check-in wasn't until 3pm, but the staff said they would call and try to get a rush on our room. We decided to good get some lunch and the staff provide us with directions to some of the local restaurants that offer a discount to hotel guests. We also asked about transportation to the Meadowlands and the front desk agent called and setup a taxi for us. After we got back from lunch, around 12:30pm, our room was ready. How wonderful! After arriving back at the hotel late in the evening, we were looking for somewhere to order pizza from and the front desk agents provided us with two locations to call and also informed us that it was an hour wait. We called and placed an order anyway. After an hour we went down to the desk to wait for our order. The agents knew we had been waiting for our food, so they called the pizza place to check up on our order. The staff was very nice and helpful during our stay. Our room was very spacious and comfortable. We would definitely recommend this place to anyone attending an event at the Meadowlands.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dmc473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flore D, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites for your recent stay in Meadowlands. I was delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time at our hotel.

At your convenience, would you please take a moment to share your experience online with your friends and others on your favorite travel review website?

Is was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennebunkport, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

we thought this hotel was a good value for the price we paid considering it's so close to nyc. We would definitely stay again- it was clean, comfortable, quiet and with a pretty good breakfast. a little difficult to find with the directions given to us. the desk lady at night was very helpful with our questions about the area

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kpter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flore D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review following your recent visit. We welcome and appreciate your feedback as it certainly helps us to evaluate our service levels and identify areas that may require improvement. We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit and found our services and amenities to your liking. Thank you again and I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Meadowlands in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Located near the bus stop to NYC, this hotel is a great choice.
Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable.
Breakfast is good and offers a variety of choices.
The gym room is quite small but offers enough accessories for your workout routine.
Hotel offers free parking.
Great value for the price and location.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tercella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flore D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for taking time out to write such a nice review. We are happy to hear that we were at your satisfaction during your recent stay with us. Our well trained friendly staff made it comfortable and enjoyable for you. We strive to provide our guests with best attentive services at a value conscious price. And I am glad that we are successful in our efforts to make you most happy. We expect your future stay at our property will be your wonderful recall.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Great hotel, much better to stay there and catch the convenient bus to Manhattan then to stay in Manhattan... Room is 1/2 the price vs. Manhattan rooms + Holiday Inn Express rooms are very nice, much more spacious + free parking + free breakfast = very good value.

My only negative comment is that the front desk staff... I think her name was Gisela has no idea what customer service is. She doesn't know how to smile while giving poor service. Ex: "Your credit card is declined", then gives it back to me waiting for another payment... no "sorry your card is declined" she actually insinuated that it was declined due to NSF... I responded politely, that's impossible, then she suggests, "did you want me to try again"... I'm like... uh, yeah. Oh, it works now... no "sorry"... its like she's doing me a favour the entire time.

Also, when we received the room I requested a quiet room. When we get there she put us right near the elevator and the hotel was far from full. I went back down to ask he for another room, quieter away from the elevator... guess what, she put me in the first room right beside the elevator but in the other direction. At that point you start thinking if she's a normal person.

I then went back to her and then she gave me another room at the end of the hall... again, no sorry, no nothing... I do not think she knows what the word means or has the facial muscles required to smile.

Despite her, good hotel, we would go back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoHabsGo24Cups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here with a large group. If you're looking for a clean hotel at a great price in NJ, it's great. Breakfast was really good, comfortable beds, clean rooms. The pool was very small and crowded, and it was difficult to walk to nearby restaurants. There was no ATM machine. We drove into NYC, which was very inconvenient. May have been better if public transportation was used. Great hotel, just not if you're staying there with hopes of visiting NYC often. It took at least 1 1/2 hours to get from NYC to the hotel every night. We were there for 5 nights, so this got old.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bekahsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flore D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for taking time out to write such a nice review. We are happy to hear that we were at your satisfaction during your recent stay with us. Our well trained friendly staff made it comfortable and enjoyable for you. We strive to provide our guests with best attentive services at a value conscious price. And I am glad that we are successful in our efforts to make you most happy. We expect your future stay at our property will be your wonderful recall.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Our stay here was very good. The bus to go to NYC is on the corner and comes every 10 minutes during the weekday for a 15 minute commute to the city. The staff is very nice and helpful for directions to points of interest. The breakfast is hot and has a lot of choices! Our room was clean and the beds comfortable; the only thing was our fridge didn't work and the handle for the shower head wasn't bolted into the wall. Also the room doesn't keep the sound out 100% because we were woken up a couple of times during the night from people who were talking outside our door and opening and shutting their own doors. Other than that, we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flore D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
I would like to extend my sincere thanks for having chosen Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands for your recent stay and leaving us such a delightful review. It was indeed our privilege to serve you, we are so proud to have you as our guest. We would love to see you as our regular guest and eagerly waiting to serve you again with most memorable experience. Thank you again for your continuous loyalty to our brand and hope you continue using IHG Hotels for your future travel needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carlstadt
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
1.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 3 in Carlstadt
272 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Meadowlands
Hilton Meadowlands
#4 of 5 in East Rutherford
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands

Property: Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands
Address: 100 Patterson Plank Road, Carlstadt, NJ 07072-2015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Carlstadt
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Carlstadt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes away from New York City and Izod Center, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites is your best choice in Carlstadt. You ll find the things that are most important to whether you re here for business or pleasure. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites is the ideal destination. Imagine having all the space and tools you need for business, high speed Internet, 24-hour business center, faxing, and copying is available to you. And if you re here for pleasure you are just minutes away from Garden State Plaza Shopping Mall, Secaucus Outlets, great dining locations, and at the end of the day enjoy our indoor heated pool for relaxation. No matter what brings you to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites your room is your personal retreat. The key word is comfort with great bedding, modern décor and all the cable, sports, and movie channels you need. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites is a favorite business and leisure visitors to Carlstadt and we want to become your favorite too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands Hotel Carlstadt
Holiday Inn Express Carlstadt
Holiday Inn Carlstadt
Carlstadt Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing