We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view of the Beach”
Review of Sunset Beach Grill

Sunset Beach Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Open Mid April - October. While at the Gift Shop be sure to stop by The Grille where you can relax and enjoy our rustic outdoor seating. We have a varied menu to choose from for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. The food is fresh and delicious and cooked to your order! Summer hours are from 9am to Sunset. Our menu includes: Breakfast Sandwiches Homemade Crabcakes Chicken or Beefsteak Sandwiches Veggie Burgers Hot Dogs & Hamburgers Shrimp, Tuna, or Chicken Salads Soft Ice Cream Water Ice Smoothies More!
Edison, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Nice view of the Beach”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stopped by to view the Concrete Ship and decided to have a quick Smack. We were greeted at the window by a very pleasant young man and placed our order. We had Hot Dogs & Soda, the order was handled quickly. We then found a table in the shade overlooking the Beach and the view of the Old Ship. All in a very nice stop.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    53
    21
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“lunch”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Thought I would give it a try. I don't think I will get food there again. I order a hamburger and it was just warm. I know this is nothing fancy but I think it could have been hot. Also this is a cash only place. View is nice and so is the beach. Nice gift shops in the area.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Grill!”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We always make time on our trips to Cape May to stop by the Sunset Beach Grill for lunch. It is relaxing to sit outdoors and watch the ferries go by while you enjoy your meal. Nothing fancy, burgers and chicken tenders are our usual choices. It is a throw back to the type of place I remember going to as a child. They call your name over a speaker when your order is ready for pick up. Since the beach is right there we bring our beach chairs and take a break after lunch. We like to hunt for those Cape May diamonds, and once we were treated to the sight of dolphins swimming right offshore. No longer hungry, and refreshed from our relaxing time on the beach we are ready for the Lighthouse and town.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank cpwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
293 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“A neat place with decent food”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

At the end of the road in Cape May sits this quaint little grill. The food is ok but nothing special. The view is great. A free little beach with a small stones in the sand to sort through and keep as souvenirs. The little Cape May "Diamonds" are fun to find.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trailblazer07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Beautiful view!”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We ate here during our visit to the Jersey Shore. The food was delicious, and portions were big. I had the Sunset Burger, it was awesome!!! You can't beat the view, its stunning!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank haalni123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset Beach Grill also viewed

Cape May Point, Cape May County
 
Cape May, Cape May County
Cape May, Cape May County
 

Been to Sunset Beach Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing