We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome dinner”
Review of The Red Store

The Red Store
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: The Red Store is located in the beautiful neighborhood of Cape may Point, serving Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. The Red Store features local products and produce creating a fresh, eclectic and seasonal menu.
Eldersburg, Maryland
1 review
“Awesome dinner”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

This was one of the best dinners I've ever had in Cape May. The food was creative and delicious. I can't wait to go back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank My2girls0803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    68
    28
    14
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Neat new find in Cape May”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We've heard about this place from our innkeeper at the Queen Victoria and since it was raining the day we arrived, we decided to stop for lunch before checking into our room. Cash only! Some truly amazing food. I had the Mermaid Surfer Bowl (grilled local scallops, tender greens, fennel, cherry tomatoes, avocado and orange soy. I was amazed at how well everything went together. My husband has the fish tacos - 2 tacos - choose from grilled shrimp, house smoked pork, or crispy fried local fish, served with grilled corn tortillas, avocado, tomato jam, pickled jalapeños, red onions, cilantro aioli and a house salad. He was also pleasantly surprised how all the ingredients meshed into a truly enjoyable taste experience. Can't wait to go back next year!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank turtie91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fresh, yummy and fun”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The fish tacos were over the top! We enjoyed sitting outside on a fall day.....all the dishes are fresh and prepared creatively and served with a smile.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank NorthernLights60826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience!”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Everything about our visit to this restaurant was wonderful. Excellent waitress (Erin) and great manager (Ed). Dinner was absolutely wonderful!! We have been vacationing in Cape May for 22yrs and will definately return to The Red Store next year. Very charming.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucinda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coopersburg pa
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Fresh Ingredients, Great Food”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stopped by for lunch on a Sunday afternoon in early October and the place was very busy-a good sign. We were promptly seated and promptly attended by our server. The food was top quality, very fresh, in season ingredients. I had the fish tacos which came with a side salad, both were generous portions as were the other three people in our party. We enjoyed the atmosphere, food and our server, plus we thought the prices are reasonable for a resort spot.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Red Store also viewed

Cape May, Cape May County
 
Cape May, Cape May County
West Cape May, Cape May County
 

Been to The Red Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing