We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW...what a value”

Clary's Country Corner Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $9
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
roebling
Level Contributor
159 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“WOW...what a value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

By far, Clary's has the best value in breakfast in the Cape May area. Their 2+2+2 for $2.22 includes pancakes, bacon, and sausage for a low price. The five of us visited this restaurant for breakfast, and the bill was only $21.00. Go to this place on a weekday as I hear that the weekends are mobbed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank donkamienski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    27
    11
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hackettstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

We're on our vacation and decided to stop by for breakfast. . We came here because of the great reviews and they proved to be right. For 4 people the price was decent.. 56$ . We ordered eggs benedict, the Diablo omelet, a Meat lover's omelet, and the Big Daddy breakfast :) we will be here a week and will be sure to stop by again before we leave.. Great service too, our waitress was attentive and super sweet :)

Helpful?
Thank Fairy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galloway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
153 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Always a great choice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

Clary's is always a great choice for breakfast or lunch! I eat here often and love everything on their menu! The prices are very reasonable and I have never had a bad meal here!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TMcKenna137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Britain
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

We had breakfast here and it was delicious, a great choice, the staff were hard working and helpful, and the prices were reasonable. Will go back!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank pippip80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

My Mom and Step-father often go here for breakfast so I wanted to try it while I was in town visiting. Prices were very reasonable and my inlet was great. I forgot the name of it, but it had corned beef hash and American cheese. Delish! As big fans of chipped beef, no mom had chipped beef on toast while my step-father had his on a waffle. They always rave about it. We were I'm for a late breakfast so they weren't slammed, but you can tell that service was attentive. A cozy little place just off of Route 9 in CMCH, I was very pleased.

Helpful?
Thank Waltfab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clary's Country Corner Restaurant also viewed

Cape May Court House, Middle Township
Cape May Court House, Middle Township
 
Cape May Court House, Middle Township
Cape May Court House, Middle Township
 

Been to Clary's Country Corner Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing