We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love the Zoo!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cape May County Park & Zoo

Cape May County Park & Zoo
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Have a wild time as you explore more than 85 acres of beautifully maintained exhibits. With 200 different species of mammals, birds, amphibians and reptiles and approximately 500 animals, you're sure to see something new. The Cape May County Zoo is open 364 days a year (closed Christmas). Summer Hours: 10 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. Winter Hours: 10 a.m. to 3:30 p.m. beginning November 1st. No admission fee. That's right! The zoo is free of charge! Donations are GREATLY appreciated! Join the FUN, where the admission is always FREE!
Latrobe
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love the Zoo!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

This zoo is worth the trip! We were pleasantly surprised at the number of animals and the overall cleanliness of the zoo. This is a must-see on non "beach days". We loved the giraffes!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank 18LisaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,028
    160
    17
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape May, New Jersey
Level Contributor
84 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“a small wonder”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

This is a lovely place. Surprising that a small community would have such a well appointed zoo. The staff seems genuinely engaged with the animals, and are friendly to visitors. I love walking here. The wooden pathway makes it easy to take Grandma and Grandpa along for the visit. Please donate, even though it is "free". I am proud to take people here. All have been quite impressed so far. Our snow leopards are stars, but there are many other animals that like to be visited.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ParksideNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Zoo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is THE best zoo I have ever been too and it's free!. Please make sure to donate at the entrance as they rely upon those donations to keep this zoo as one of the best around. Great family day for all ages, picnic area, playground, an overall pleasure. Love going to this zoo every year to see what new attractions have been added.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank kalijak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomall, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great day trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We loved this zoo, it was surprising how many animals they have. Super clean and very well kept! Young and old alike will enjoy this not so little zoo. We were pleasantly surprised!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debbie416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northwildwood nj
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Free Free Free”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

Where can you go down the shore and have a nice time . For FREE easy the Zoo . Love it, kid friendly and family approved . skip the beach on a cooler day and go to the zoo

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Neil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cape May County Park & Zoo also viewed

Cape May, Cape May County
Cape May, Cape May County
 

Been to Cape May County Park & Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing