We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Soups & Lunch Specials In Cape May Court House Area” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Avalon Links Restaurant

Avalon Links Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Avalon Links Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: http://www.avalonlinks.net/menu.htm
NJ
Level Contributor
51 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Soups & Lunch Specials In Cape May Court House Area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

If your looking for a good place to eat lunch.....look no further. My husband ,and I have a small business, and eat lunch out sometimes 5-6 days a week. Sometimes we end up eating at the Links 5 times a week. In the summer we stop by the Links every Saturday after changeovers.The Links offers daily lunch specials including a $6.99 special. It includes a cup of soup, 1/2 a sandwich with chips, and pickles. The 1/2 of sandwich is large, and the soups are always full of flavor without adding any salt. They have the best Clams Casino Soup around. Many places sell Clams Casino soup, but no one comes close to how good it is at the Links. If that's not what your looking for they have a nice verity on their menu to chose from. Sometimes we leave Avalon just to go eat at the Links. They also offer tasty specialty drinks, and BIG MARTINI'S.
Everyone that works there is friendly. It starts right from the hostess seating you to the waitress to the bartenders. If your in the area ....give it a try!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MissyKeiperUnkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    17
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
152 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Don't pass by”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

I have visited Avalon Links on a number of occasions; lunch, happy hour, christmas season and private functions. Each time, the food has been very good; staff very helpful and pleasant. The veggie quesadillas were excellent; the honey walnut chicken salad platter quite a treat and the ale house sandwich delightful. All in all, no matter when I've been here, all in our party have thoroughly enjoyed the extensive menu. Nice atmosphere and reasonably priced wines.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mariePennsylvania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royersford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
66 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Disappointing dinner”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Our party of four had dinner in the enclosed patio, which overlooks the golf course. The dining area was comfortable and the service was friendly. While the main courses of our dinners were good, it was preceded by a subpar salad, consisting of the lowest cost ingredients, including large peces of iceberg lettuce. Also, the vegetable de-gure was zucchini, which was overcooked and mushy. There were no other vegetable choices on the menu. The salad and zuchinni were more consistent with diner food, at best. This might be a good place for happy hour but it falls short for dinner when compared with other restaurants of the same caliber in the area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marv M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

The plac was good food enjoy the party I have I would come back again staff was friendly I enjoy myself view was good

Helpful?
Thank Joellem88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May Court House, NJ
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Always a good time!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

I always go for the happy hour which is fun each time. The music is always enjoyable and not too loud. The bar and food specials are ones not to pass up. I've been here for breakfast and lunch at the tavern each time having an enjoyable and delicious experience without breaking the bank.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TraveL201193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Avalon Links Restaurant also viewed

Cape May Court House, Middle Township
Cape May Court House, Middle Township
 
Cape May Court House, Middle Township
Cape May Court House, Middle Township
 

Been to Avalon Links Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing