We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't pass it up”

Junior's Crabs and Seafood
Cuisines: Seafood, Contemporary
Restaurant details
Philly
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Don't pass it up”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Whenever we want peel and eat shrimp we go to Juniors. Fresh and tasty, you can't beat it. Also have had their fried shrimp and a friend got the scallops, said they were the best she had eaten. The cases are filled with many choices of fresh seafood, fish, clams, scallops. It's best if you can take a few minutes and eat you choice in the little outdoor seating area, next to the fish pond.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank red6111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    11
    0
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
DelHaven
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“my favorite local place”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

authentic Delaware Bay seafood shack.....great food, nice people...byob. I bring my beer, order a dozen little necks on the half shell and one of the seafood platters and love it every time. Also good to buy fresh fish to cook at home. Drum fish is local with a short season but if you ever get the opportunity to try it don't pass it up.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank steve l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean View, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“This is the place!”
Reviewed December 29, 2011

If you want fresh seafood this is the place to go! Clams, crabs, mussels, fish they have it and it is by far the best around!

Helpful?
1 Thank duffyreef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
“awesome”
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Loved everything about Juniors, the food was excellent, the staff...very curteous, they make you feel very comfortable. The outside table area is very relaxing with a bubbling water fish pond and picnic tables. There is not one thing I did not like, I will be a frequent customer!!!!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cape may court house, n.j.
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“The Best Fried Fish Dinners”
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Juniors is a combination fresh seafood market, bait shop and patio / take out market. In his display cases are fresh flounder, grouper, tuna, haddock, Salmon, tilapia and other fish. He also has top neck, little neck, cherry stone, and surf clams. Do try the smoked fish.
Junior's has an outside dining area with a covered pavillion and 6 picnic tables and a round table with unbrella and individual chairs. There is also a neat little man made Babbling pond . Feel free to B.Y.O.B.
I like the cherry stone clams. A medium sized clam with juice and great flavor that you will chew a few times. Cocktail sauce and lemon on the side.
His fried fish dinners are great. The grouper is my favorite, followed by haddock, cod and flounder. His fish is the freshest anywhere and he changes his frying oil daily. I believe the oil is trans-fat free.
Jr's fried oysters in early June were extraordinary. Breaded, golden fried, plump, juicy, and full of flavor. Keep in mind, though, oysters change with the months, and each batch is slighty different.
Combination dinners are available for a few dollars more. His dinners include french fries or baked potato and cole slaw. His cole slaw is home made and excellent. The baked potato is microwaved, if that bothers you, as it does me, stay with the very good fries.
If you are in the area in June, try the Drumfish platter. It is a local delicacy. To my taste, it is a cross between chicken and veal.
Wild caught Shrimp and scallops are available and are reccommended. Most of Junior's dinners are also available steamed.
I have been coming to Juniors for several years now and I feel his fried fish dinners are the best in this area.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Clammerdave7728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Junior's Crabs and Seafood also viewed

Cape May Court House, Middle Township
Cape May Court House, Middle Township
 
Cape May Court House, Middle Township
Cape May Court House, Middle Township
 

Been to Junior's Crabs and Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing