We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Good!”

The Court House Diner
Price range: $3 - $18
Cuisines: Diner, Greek, Italian
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always Good!”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We go here several times every summer and find the service and food to be excellent! Their specials are good and you can count on the food being fresh. Good soup and sandwiches, dinners, breakfast food, and my boys even get their steaks! We're usually too full for dessert but they look amazing.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maureen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    81
    32
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
184 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Friendly service great food”
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Look on the placemat for daily specials. Navy Bean soup is fabulous. So is stuffed pepper over mashed potatoe.
Pies looked great. Great service

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeppy405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
139 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

This is a very good resturant to take the family to. The food is very good, the portions are ample, the service was very good and friendly also. I have been going here for years. They have a Sr menu and daily specials at reasonable prices. Yes i will return.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gitler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loretto, Tennessee
Level Contributor
92 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Average diner”
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

It is your average diner. My mother and I both got the turkey club,and it was very good. My father got the French Onion Soup which he ate all of. The desserts looked amazing, wished we could have tried one!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cordelia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
136 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“big portions”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

went there for breakfast and lunch. both meals were cooked well and very tasty. their sandwiches are big and wonderful.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank bobncamille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Court House Diner also viewed

Cape May Court House, Middle Township
Cape May Court House, Middle Township
 
Cape May Court House, Middle Township
Cape May Court House, Middle Township
 
Cape May Court House, Middle Township
Cape May Court House, Middle Township
 

Been to The Court House Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing