We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Veg gyro was nasty”

The Court House Diner
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $18
Cuisines: American, Diner, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Marlton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Veg gyro was nasty”
Reviewed June 4, 2012 via mobile

Rude service, veg gyro was a pile of mushy, heated frozen veg in a pita with no sauce. Even the fries sucked. Been a long time since I hated a meal this much :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CaraLoryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    80
    32
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
256 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Good food. Reasonable prices.”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

It was a blind luck i have visited that diner on my way back from Atlantic City. I have to say is a very nice place. Food is very good. Huge portions. Menu is very big and anyone can find something what he will like. Reasonable prices. Convinient location with free parking.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kurzew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean View, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nothing compared to Dinos”
Reviewed May 16, 2012

I've been there so many times and it always is just average and at times its been just unacceptable. Don't eat the chicken wings or nachos!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank ceonj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level Contributor
67 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A decent diner”
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Seconds off the parkway at exit 10, this diner offers a broad menu at reasonable prices for this location. It is an affordable option when one is at Avalon-Stone Harbor. Children will be comfortable here and find something they can eat.

Parking is good, the place is clean and well run. Incredibly busy at times they never seem to lose a step. Service is usually good and often pleasant.

Meal specials at all times of the day. We have eaten here many times and seldom not been pleased. Nothing exotic mind you, but good diner food at a fair price. Breakfast is good, with a wide variety of options. We like the hash with poached eggs. Desserts can be special and if you have room, worth a look.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StoneyEnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May Court House, New Jersey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Open year round and love their mini meals”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

The food is hit or miss depending on how busy they are during the summer or maybe different chefs on duty. When it’s good it is excellent. The kitchen tends to be noisy when the busy but the service is really good. We love the Mini meal pounded chicken breast and their Butter nut squash! I don't know what they put on that chicken but we even order it out during the year. The chalk board menu is always changing. They have one of the best Senior menus around.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Lois M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Court House Diner also viewed

Cape May Court House, Middle Township
Cape May Court House, Middle Township
 
Cape May Court House, Middle Township
Cape May Court House, Middle Township
 
Cape May Court House, Middle Township
Cape May Court House, Middle Township
 

Been to The Court House Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing