We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,501)
Filter reviews
1,501 results
Traveler rating
561
433
251
126
130
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
561
433
251
126
130
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool sherrie hanagan breakfast buffet ocean view across the street hot tub off season hotel restaurant main building coffee maker get away king bed up to date private balcony mid week second floor new jersey
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,501 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is ok, could use an upgrade. It is clean with an oceanview. It also has a restaurant on premises. A nice indoor pool that's very big. Walk across the street to the beach. The heart of all the action about a mile away.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank cell0519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Along with four friends we stayed one night in this nice hotel. The main part of Cape May and sightseeing is only a ten minute walk away along the beach road.
The room was very large with a sitting room small kitchen and bedroom, all very clean and newly decorated. We chose to eat in Hemingways Restaurant witch is located in the hotel, the food was excellent but a bit pricey for us Brits 375 dollers for 5 people.
Yes I would recommend a stay in this hotel.

John UK
We stayed in Oct 2018

Room Tip: This is a very large hotel so I would not know which rooms have the best aspects
  • Stayed: October 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnpdews998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018 via mobile

3 day, 2 night stay - arrived 10/8. Nice room, clean. Friendly staff. The only “complaint” would be the paint in the indoor hot tub was peeling. However, I understand it’s the end of the season. I did see maintenance people painting and fixing things. I would definitely stay again. Beach across the street; Walking distance to shops and restaurants.

Stayed: October 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Diana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018

I had a great weekend at this hotel. Great service, two really nice, heated pools, right across the street from the beach and the food in their restaurant, Hemingway's, was delicious. Hotel is slightly dated, but was clean, everything worked and the staff was very friendly. Will definitely return. Cape May itself was a lovely town. Lots of stuff to do and see.

Room Tip: Offered larger rooms for big families.
  • Stayed: October 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018

We had our wedding at the Grand Hotel in Cape May, NJ, on July 7, 2018. We did our site visit a few months prior and knew the venue was special. We met with Katlyn, whose personality won us over immediately. Both her knowledge and experience were definitely comforting for two people who weren’t sure what to expect from the wedding planning process. We loved the whole package deal: with food, drink, and venue covered in one cost, it required fewer details for us to manage – definitely a good thing, considering everything else that needs attending to. As soon as we entered the 5th floor ballroom, we knew we had found the right venue. It’s very spacious, with gorgeous views to boot! We were extremely fortunate that the weather cleared and we were able to do the outdoor ceremony on the sun deck. Friends and family loved the cocktail hour and hors d’oerves, and the dinner itself blew everyone away. The food was exceptional! Many of our guests said that it was the best wedding food they had ever eaten. The salmon and prime rib were particularly delicious.

Katlyn is very experienced and is extremely easy to work with. She was available for our questions and was quick to respond, which is amazing considering how busy she is. Thankfully, she kept tabs on us and worked with us on our schedule, as we responded to her questions one by one, slowly knocking down the list of items that needed to be addressed before the big day. Working with Katlyn was like working with a friend. Our big day was absolutely wonderful, and it never would have happened without Katlyn.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DougD979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews