We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Montreal Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Carroll Villa Hotel(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$229
$179
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jetty Motel(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$179
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Madison Avenue Beach Club Motel(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$139
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Southern Mansion(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Congress Hall(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avondale by the Sea(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel(Cape May)
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Mer Beachfront Inn(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$213
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Club Hotel(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Star(Cape May)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (748)
Filter reviews
748 results
Traveler rating
428
210
57
31
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
428
210
57
31
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliquor storeharry's restaurantmeridian suiterooftop barsun deckacross the streetexercise roomocean viewoff seasonfirst floorprivate balconybeach tagsbeach servicecontinental breakfastliving roomlounge chairsfamily vacation
Filter
Updating list...
373 - 378 of 748 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2014

My family has been coming to the Montreal Beach Resort for over 20 years. We still get the same great service and uninterrupted views of the ocean. The rooms have been remodeled recently and everything you could need is within walking distance or a short drive away. Make your reservations well in advance as they will book up quickly!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lhirsch, Owner at Montreal Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Thank you for your kind words and continued patronage. We look forward to seeing you this summer and making your stay memorable

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

When I pulled up to the building I thought I had the wrong address and kept looking around for the actual Beach Resort. But once I was inside the lobby, the staff was nice. My ocean front suite was small, however it was newly remodeled and beautiful and had a spectacular slider/balcony view. They have on site parking which is golden around here so another big bonus and they are a short walk to food and shopping. Other than outside appearances, this place is a gem

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingknights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lhirsch, Owner at Montreal Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

The view is grand. Shortly you will be able to watch the view 24/7 on our new webcam. As we speak, we are installing a webcam with great views in front of the Montreal. So, even when you are not with us, you can still watch and enjoy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Every year in July for the past 28 years, over 100 of my family and friends visit The Montreal Inn for a 7-10 day vacation. The family atmosphere created by the Hirsch's is evident and welcoming at every turn. The pool is amazing, the rooms are comfortable and modern, and the staff are friendly and helpful. The location is ideal - just cross the road and you are on Cape May's beautiful beach. Also very convenient is Harry's Restaurant which is attached to the hotel, as well as a fully stocked liquor store. The pool side bar makes excellent drinks to enjoy on your own private balcony.

If going to Cape May, make sure to stay here! It's the best place in town with the most amazing staff and family owners!

Room Tip: First floor rooms are great because you are literally 10 steps to the pool, but the higher floors have a great view.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Just makes ur vacation easy relaxing and everything was so convenient. Whatever u wanted or needed was right there. The rooms were clean updated lots of space for all ur stuff u can store ur beach cart right outside ur door without having to load or unload into the car u can watch ur kids in the pool right from ur room

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StellaMannino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

My sweetheart and I enjoyed a "suite" that felt like home away from home for a long weekend. It had a bedroom, mini-kitchen, living room with balcony looking over the beach and a very well-appointed bath. Everything was in perfect condition, meticulously clean and well-maintained. An adequate breakfast in a common room is included, and the woman who checked us in was exceptionally helpful.

The Montreal Inn is off the main drag of Cape May, but it was still easily walkable to everywhere if you're even a bit of a walker, and we appreciated the ease of access and parking.

We learned at the end our two-night stay that the hotel typically requires a four-night minimum, so that's a consideration if you're just visiting Cape May for the weekend. We got our two nights though booking.com, but I bet we could have done better by telephoning direct. Neither strategy is likely to score a shorter stay high season, but we visited in November, and they had plenty of availability at $145/night, including the breakfast and taxes. For essentially a small apartment on the ocean, this struck us as a bargain even by off-season standards.

In fact, the only drawback we found was that the room and view were so comfortable, we barely budged at all one full day, preferring just to curl up with reading and the sound of the waves.

Room Tip: It appears that every room has an ocean view and a balcony, but it would be worth asking to make sure you don't get the one that doesn't.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dorito50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews