We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Montreal Beach Resort
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Cape May
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed in May at this hotel. Directly across the beach, great parking facility. Clean rooms with safedepositbox. Friendly staff. Nice balcony, fridge, coffeemaker available in the room. Only ten minutes walk from Washingthon street (shops). Cape May is a beautiful town. Perfect stay near restaurants, we will come again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Herman71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (737)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

417 - 423 of 737 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2013

We were there 5/17-18 for a wedding at the Ocean View. I wasn't ready to pay the OV prices and am sooo glad I stumbled upon this place. All newly renovated rooms at a great price and 2 doors down from the wedding. I can't say enough good things about the place. We enjoyed the restaurant for breakfast and later for happy hour. And Cape May is amazing!

Room Tip: I believe all the rooms have balconies and ocean view. (check on that) Ours was 2nd floor and grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fun-in-the-sun292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This hotel was still undergoing renovations when we went in April. Loved the location close, but not too close. Only thing that was odd was not changing out the windows while upgrading everything else.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank villanewbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Had a wonderful time. Outdoors is immaculate. Indoors the same. Kitchen area has everything you need for a getaway vacation. The staff are all very friendly. Have been staying there for years and wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. Always have a good time. They certainly keep up with everything. Love it.

Room Tip: We like downstairs because we have a table and chairs right outside our door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

The hotel was very nice! The rooms were updated and very convenient. Rooms were clean which was nice, It was a convenient location, we walked to the stores and reataurants, being able to leave our car at the hotel. The walk was just a few blocks, We would definately stay here again. The restaurant was nice for breakfast, we didn't have dinner there. Our room had a balcony looking right onto the ocean, it was great waking up and opening up the curtains to the ocean!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gwenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Girlfriend and I spent last weekend at the Montreal Inn and it met our expectations!
Checking in was a breeze. Desk staff was very friendly and gave us a few tips. Hotel appears that it has a fairly recent facelift. Our Efficiency room was very nicely appointed, clean and spacious. Hotel was in a great location for us- most everything we wanted was within walking distance. Nice to have the outdoor bar, restaurant and liquor store right there!
Staying on the 3rd floor was nice, as we had a (Distant) ocean view. Our visit was not made during the busy season, so we didn't have to contend with too much noise.
We only had two issues, and they weren't enough to stop us from returning. The beds were the hardest I have ever slept on, by far. And the bartenders/staff at the restaurant/bar weren't really too peppy. Perhaps they will improve once they get further into the season :-)
All in all, my first visit to Cape May was very pleasant, and we will return to the Montreal Inn!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bigs4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lhirsch, Owner at Montreal Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you for your recent comments. We always strive to improve and meet your expectations. Your comments have been sent to both housekeeping and the restaurant. We look forward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Would stay again we are off season guest since there and our seasons are same time so no idea of noise during season but May was nice. First floor units look like they would be great for families with small ones easy acess to pool ocean and a drink when you really need one lol.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theapplianceman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape May hotels
0.6 mi away
La Mer Beachfront  Inn
La Mer Beachfront Inn
#19 of 37 in Cape May
719 reviews
0.2 mi away
ICONA Cape May
ICONA Cape May
#1 of 37 in Cape May
231 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#13 of 37 in Cape May
1,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Congress Hall
Congress Hall
#6 of 37 in Cape May
1,190 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Virginia Hotel
The Virginia Hotel
#11 of 37 in Cape May
569 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sandpiper Beach Resort
Sandpiper Beach Resort
#12 of 37 in Cape May
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montreal Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montreal Beach Resort

Address: 1025 Beach Ave, Beach at Madison Avenue, Cape May, NJ 08204-1613 (Formerly Montreal Inn)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Cape May
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Cape May
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cape May
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Cape May
Price Range: $189 - $427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Montreal Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For those who call The Montreal Beach Resort their second home, our resort is more than just a summer getaway. It's a family tradition, handed down year after year, decade after decade and has become one of our guests' favorite hotels in Cape May, NJ.The reason is simple - this is where memories happen. Memories that bring families closer together. Memories that last long after the snapshots fade. For generations, our families have known the secret to great Cape May vacations. And now that you've found us, you can know it, too.Hotel features a restaurant which serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Indoor and outdoor bar (best Bloody Mary in Cape May), convenience store, and liquor store. Our restaurant can serve you food and beverage to the beach for you. We have several room types, many with kitchens and suites. We even have a specially appointed Honeymoon Suite. Montreal Beach Resort is located right on the beach. It's a great place to stay and Cape May. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Montreal Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montreal Hotel Cape May
Montreal Inn Cape May
Montreal Cape May

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing