We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (655)
Filter reviews
655 results
Traveler rating
375
163
47
31
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
375
163
47
31
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop deck across the street great location convention center within walking distance room was clean third floor family owned business small pool stay there again no elevator can't beat the location my husband and i beach avenue park the car restaurants and shops a great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
636 - 641 of 655 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2009

My husband and I recently stayed at the Heritage Inn to celebrate our 1st wedding anniversary. I already know that we will spend the next 20 anniversaries there as well. The rooms are wonderful with fabulous views from the sundeck and 3rd floor rooms. WE stayed on the 2nd floor with a view of the promonade. What a get spot to "people watch" while having our glass of wine. Not only were the rooms terrrific but the location of the Heritage is perfect. It is located at the center of the beach and we never had to drive our car until we get ready to leave. I can't say just how much we loved the Heritage Inn. We hope to return for many years to come.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank likesbeachNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2009

We recently stayed at the Heritage Inn and truly enjoyed our stay. Our room (number 23) was large and well appointed, and the bed was comfortable. This was not our first time in Cape May, but it was our first time at The Heritage Inn. Although the two other places we had stayed in previously were nice enough, the rooms were not as "functional" as that at the Heritage. We had plenty of room for our clothes and toiletries. In addition, the room had a small microwave, and the "small" refrigerator was actually larger than what we expected. The last place we stayed had the refrigerator in the bathroom, which was a bit weird. Our room at the Heritage had a separate area with a sink, microwave, refrigerator and a rack to hang clothing. There was also a full bathroom. We had a little trouble with the Wi-fi - the best reception was outside on the sundeck, but I think this is true for most of the hotels in Cape May. The staff couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating. I'm booking my next stay here as well! Thanks to all at The Heritage Inn for such a lovely time!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lyndie1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2009

I return to the Heritage Inn every summer. The rooms are comfy and the location absolutely can't be beat. The Heritage Inn is right in the middle of all the fun. The pool is ideal for families with young kids. The staff is consistently friendly and professional. We return to this sweet little hotel every summer, and will continue to do so for a long time to come.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScreenNameasdf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2009

Let me just say, there were children left in charge of the motel for the Labor Day weekend and they had NO ability to provide customer service nor did they want to. The rooms and the hotel in general smell extremely musty, moldy and old. Any indication of a renovation is simply a poor coat of paint and and really cheap curtains and linens. The furniture is old and the cushions smell. The TV signal was poor. The filters for the AC were completly plugged and did not fit the opening meaning you are breathing all that dirt and mold and poor air quality all night long. The refrigerator was moldy, the beds were cheap and made a crinkling noise when you sat or laid on them and the pool was dirty. Stay anywhere but here!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 2uloveme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2009

the Heritage hotel was a decent hotel... the king size bed was comfortable....the a/c worked great... close proximity to all attractions....now the negatives... the pool was toxic....looked like it was never cleaned... the rooftop view was great but all the outdoor furniture was filthy ... wouldnt reccomend this to anyone unless management gets their act together.....

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank USAPROUD2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews