We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (659)
Filter reviews
659 results
Traveler rating
377
164
47
31
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
377
164
47
31
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop deck across the street great location convention center room was clean within walking distance third floor family owned business small pool stay there again can't beat the location no elevator my husband and i a great place to stay beach avenue parked our car mini golf
Filter
Updating list...
567 - 572 of 659 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2012

First time visiting Cape May and The Heritage Inn. The parking was a little confusing at first. There is an area right in front (off beach ave) for check in/check out, then you can either park on the side of the pool (if there is room, only about 4-5 spots) or in their parking lot around the corner (1 minute walk). The rooms and beds are standard hotel rooms/beds, nothing special but comfortable enough. The staff was nice and helpful. The best part of this hotel is the location. It's close to many attractions such as the promenade, washington street mall, bike shops, minature golf, etc. It is also right across from the beach and you can get a great view from their observatory deck.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank N R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

The location was great, the staff was great, the room was average. The beds were horrible, plastic on mattress and pillows as protection. Cheap quality beds and short. Great price.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueDallas, General Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2012

Thank you for your review. We do work very diligently to ensure a wonderful stay for all of our guests. As for the beds, we have just replaced 2 floors of mattresses this week in time for the Memorial Day holiday weekend. They were on order at the time of your stay. I am sorry you didn't get to enjoy our new Serta Premier Plush Collection of new bedding. However, I would like to invite you back to the Heritage, my compliments for a 1 night stay to enjoy our new accommodations. And again, thank you for the compliment to our staff and our Inn.
Gwen Finley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Well we drove to Cape May ! And we rang the Heritage Inn and they had a room as we arrived we spoke to Mark ( surfer dude ) I think lol, he was great and very friendly. We were given room 32 what an excellent view! A great room no complaints. We then decided to stay another night, and we contacted Mark and he was really helpful we had to move the following day to room 7 no issues there ! We were impressed with the motel and will be coming back ! Cape May is a great place and man got some good waves for my board !

THANKS GUYS

Room tip: Go there !
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dude069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

THis is a small motel ,with an excellent location. Pleasant inn keeper looking to help ones stay enjoyable and with out issues.This was not the Waldorf but I had the same service at a most reasonable cost and services. Would recommend strongly!

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denville_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

It was a very nice hotel, loved the victorian style building my biggest complaint it the fact that the wifi didn't work other then that it was a very nice hotel

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews