We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (652)
Filter reviews
653 results
Traveler rating
373
163
47
31
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
373
163
47
31
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop deck across the street great location convention center within walking distance room was clean third floor family owned business small pool stay there again no elevator can't beat the location my husband and i beach avenue park the car restaurants and shops a great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
562 - 567 of 653 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2012

The location was great, the staff was great, the room was average. The beds were horrible, plastic on mattress and pillows as protection. Cheap quality beds and short. Great price.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueDallas, General Manager at Heritage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2012

Thank you for your review. We do work very diligently to ensure a wonderful stay for all of our guests. As for the beds, we have just replaced 2 floors of mattresses this week in time for the Memorial Day holiday weekend. They were on order at the time of your stay. I am sorry you didn't get to enjoy our new Serta Premier Plush Collection of new bedding. However, I would like to invite you back to the Heritage, my compliments for a 1 night stay to enjoy our new accommodations. And again, thank you for the compliment to our staff and our Inn.
Gwen Finley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Well we drove to Cape May ! And we rang the Heritage Inn and they had a room as we arrived we spoke to Mark ( surfer dude ) I think lol, he was great and very friendly. We were given room 32 what an excellent view! A great room no complaints. We then decided to stay another night, and we contacted Mark and he was really helpful we had to move the following day to room 7 no issues there ! We were impressed with the motel and will be coming back ! Cape May is a great place and man got some good waves for my board !

THANKS GUYS

Room Tip: Go there !
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dude069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

THis is a small motel ,with an excellent location. Pleasant inn keeper looking to help ones stay enjoyable and with out issues.This was not the Waldorf but I had the same service at a most reasonable cost and services. Would recommend strongly!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denville_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

It was a very nice hotel, loved the victorian style building my biggest complaint it the fact that the wifi didn't work other then that it was a very nice hotel

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

First time in Cape May and the Heritage Inn did not disappoint. 25 feet from the ocean and three blocks from the shopping center. It is a family owned and operated inn. As we were leaving the son who works at the hotel ran us down in the parking lot to give us a jacket we had forgotten. The rooms were clean new, and the owners even upgraded us to a king size bed with an ocean view. Overall, a great experience.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews