We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (640)
Filter reviews
640 results
Traveler rating
365
159
47
31
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
365
159
47
31
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop deckacross the streetgreat locationconvention centerwithin walking distanceroom was cleanthird floorfamily owned businesssmall poolstay there againno elevatorcan't beat the locationmy husband and ibeach avenuepark the carrestaurants and shopsa great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
554 - 559 of 640 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2012

The service was super , the owners were very accomodating to our needs. Very knowledgable of the area and eager to recomend places and events.The room was spacious,views from third floor excellent. Best offerings was location, parked car on arrival and left it there. Ayll we needed was within walking distance! We enjoyed the sun deck on roof to sunbathe and enjoy the ocean views!

Room Tip: third floor rooms with ocean views from the balcony!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marianne t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

The accommodations were very nice, customer service superb.
It was a friendly and comfortable experience, though I would like to add that when we got back home we realized that we had accidentally left somethings behind, naturally we thought that that was it but when we called and inquired about our items we were very relieved to know that it was fond and that they were very willing and accomidating about sending it right back to us.

Thanx for a very pleasant experience

Room Tip: The higher the floor the nicer a view you get of the water, and less busy (less come and go)
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rony c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

75 degrees in April and we're not gonna miss going to the beach in Cape May! This was our first (but not last) stay at the Heritage Inn. Gwen and Mark were so gracious, helpful and accommodating that we felt very welcome. The hotel is clean, cozy and convenient to everything! Walk across the street to the beach and new Convention Hall, or a few blocks into town (admiring the great Victorian architecture along the way) and great shopping and restaurants. Park your car and you don't have to drive again until you leave. Thanks Gwen and Mark, we'll see you soon.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Betty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Our family rented 4 rooms in the Heritage inn, this past week. We had such a grand time. The rooms were neat , clean and very spacious. The staff was exceptionally nice. Mark took care of us the entire time. We needed extra pillows and blankets , no problem at all! Mark offered info on fun stuff to do in the neighborhood, so friendly and so nice! It was such a pleasure! The room had a lovely view of the ocean, and there was a beautiful deck on top that our family really enjoyed. We would definitely stay there again , and would definitely recommend this warm atmosphere to anyone!
Thanks again Mark for making it so spectacular!
The Berkowitz family

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cindy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

The hotel is perfectly located on the sea-shore of Cape May, the rooms are spacious, and the staff is willing to help the customers in their particular requests.
I would advise it for a short trip in Cape May!

Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank b0bmOrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews