We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (655)
Filter reviews
655 results
Traveler rating
375
163
47
31
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
375
163
47
31
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop deck across the street great location convention center within walking distance room was clean third floor family owned business small pool stay there again no elevator can't beat the location my husband and i beach avenue park the car restaurants and shops a great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
570 - 575 of 655 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2012

The accommodations were very nice, customer service superb.
It was a friendly and comfortable experience, though I would like to add that when we got back home we realized that we had accidentally left somethings behind, naturally we thought that that was it but when we called and inquired about our items we were very relieved to know that it was fond and that they were very willing and accomidating about sending it right back to us.

Thanx for a very pleasant experience

Room Tip: The higher the floor the nicer a view you get of the water, and less busy (less come and go)
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rony c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

75 degrees in April and we're not gonna miss going to the beach in Cape May! This was our first (but not last) stay at the Heritage Inn. Gwen and Mark were so gracious, helpful and accommodating that we felt very welcome. The hotel is clean, cozy and convenient to everything! Walk across the street to the beach and new Convention Hall, or a few blocks into town (admiring the great Victorian architecture along the way) and great shopping and restaurants. Park your car and you don't have to drive again until you leave. Thanks Gwen and Mark, we'll see you soon.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Betty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Our family rented 4 rooms in the Heritage inn, this past week. We had such a grand time. The rooms were neat , clean and very spacious. The staff was exceptionally nice. Mark took care of us the entire time. We needed extra pillows and blankets , no problem at all! Mark offered info on fun stuff to do in the neighborhood, so friendly and so nice! It was such a pleasure! The room had a lovely view of the ocean, and there was a beautiful deck on top that our family really enjoyed. We would definitely stay there again , and would definitely recommend this warm atmosphere to anyone!
Thanks again Mark for making it so spectacular!
The Berkowitz family

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cindy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

The hotel is perfectly located on the sea-shore of Cape May, the rooms are spacious, and the staff is willing to help the customers in their particular requests.
I would advise it for a short trip in Cape May!

Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank b0bmOrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

When my love and I arrived into town the day before New Years looking for reasonable accommodations, she spotted this place and we stopped. On our way to the office we were greeted by Mark, the owners grandson. This young man was charismatic and friendly, he gave us information for local events and sights and made us feel right at home. Incredible customer service, nice and clean room, and when you pop open the windows the sound from the ocean right across the street fills your room at night. Simply beautiful! We would definitely return! Thanks Mark!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sparkjt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews