We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,282)
Filter reviews
1,282 results
Traveler rating
665
371
146
49
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
665
371
146
49
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brown room blue pig adirondack chairs town view historical hotel off season adult pool winter wonderland ocean view pool service beautiful property per night across the street turn down service king room large bathroom the jersey shore
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 1,282 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is amazing
The details nake you know you are in tbe prese t yet you get the feel of the past 2 centuries. Staff very friendly and helpful. Loved our room and the bed was large and comfy. Definitely want to come sgsin. Great place with a great location. Would love to come here in tbe summer.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank sicignano3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2017

Stayed here last Sunday night in a King with a view of the ocean. You can just feel the history walking around the property. Everything is always perfect here. The room, the views, the bed is so comfy, the bathtub, the atmosphere! The Brown Room had music and the fire going I never wanted to leave. I sat in the window seat looking at the ocean for an hour. We had stayed here previously for a romantic weekend and we requested the same room. Thank you to the staff graciously placed us in the same room! Only complaint was that I didn’t get to stay long enough.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank curlygirl801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2017 via mobile

We cannot be any happier coming over the weekend for the Teachers’ Convention. Staff is exceptionally friendly and very helpful, especially Jodi at the concierge. Thank you for helping us out in our time of need!

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
Thank JoannD125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2017 via mobile

We had never been to Cape May in all the years we lived in the area, even though our friends said it was a little bit of heaven just 3 hours away.
We finally took the Dive and found a quaint throw back city with tremendous charm and originality.
The hotel proudly displayed their historic past through pictures and one felt like history was jumping out of the pages. Very cool.
For a grand hotel from the past we were pleasantly surprised at the modern conveniences, good air conditioning system, lights, outlets for charging intertwined with the historic feel of the property.
Great break away from the chain hotels.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank cszostak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017

Gorgeous,We traveled to Cape May without reservations thinking we could find a good spot to spend the night since it was off-season. After looking at several along the beachfront and being disappointed, we went to the Visitor Center. Thank goodness we did! The lady there told us about Congress Hall and even called about rates. This place is spectacular, steeped in history, and so elegant. The Veranda with rocking chairs was my favorite spot, no the lobby with its cozy fire in the fireplace, no the Brown Room with its deep, leather chairs and great bar. It was ALL my favorites. Wonderful, old grand hotel. I loved it!

Room Tip: Corner room was great.
Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank MaryMcDaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews