We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Congress Hall
Nearby Hotels
Jetty Motel(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$179
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Madison Avenue Beach Club Motel(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$139
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Southern Mansion(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Montreal Beach Resort(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carroll Villa Hotel(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avondale by the Sea(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel(Cape May)
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Mer Beachfront Inn(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$213
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Club Hotel(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angel of the Sea(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,224)
Filter reviews
1,224 results
Traveler rating
630
361
141
45
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
630
361
141
45
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrown roomblue pigadirondack chairstown viewhistorical hoteloff seasonocean viewadult poolwinter wonderlandbeach servicebeautiful propertyper nightacross the streetturn down serviceking roomfourth floorlarge bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
1,039 - 1,044 of 1,224 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Stayed for a long weekend on a family trip. Smart hotel. Felt perfectly comfortable having little children there. NIce staff. Good breakfast. All in all, a good place to stay. Only criticism is that the decor could do with a spruce up but nothing serious. Oh and our bath leaked, but was soon fixed.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chipmunkler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

My husband's niece had her wedding at Congress Hall. They did a fabulous job. It was the best wedding ever. The rooms were nice, the staff was pleasant and the food was fantastic! It was so much fun running into guests and family who attended the wedding as we strolled through Cape May. Looking forward to a summer stay at Congress Hall.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrandmomZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

Congress Hall as noted by many is absolutely beautiful. The grounds are amazing and the building is meticulously maintained. A large and lush green lawn beyond the pool area is a great place to sit with your morning coffee on the adirondack chairs and enjoy the beach scene. Lovely pool with an ocean view. Walking distance to wonderfu shops and restaurants.

Our room was a beautiful turquoise with white trim. Very comfortable bed with great linens and the bathroom was in perfect order with cool floor tiles and aveda bath products.

It was quite noisy well into the wee hours due to a wedding. It might be a good idea to ask if they have a wedding booked and for a room away from the anticipated noise if it might bother you.

Wonderful destination for romance, a spa/shopping trip or a full family vacation because there is something for everyone.

I don't recommend the Blue Pig. Our food was seriously lacking and the snow crab appetizer had to be sent back (seemed to have been thawed days earlier). There are better restaurants in the area. We also thought the service staffmembers overall (front desk & restaurant) were both under-experienced and cold (borderline indifferent). The hotel deserves better trained staff in overall warmth and hospitality. It's potentially a 5 star hotel with 3 star service. It could just have been an atypically busy/bad night for service.

We will definitely return however, and looking forward to a second visit.

Room Tip: Check for Wedding Receptions (to avoid noise)
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Calibre57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

Congress Hall was beautiful. The bed was super comfy, the room was clean and the view from the balcony was great. The rocking chairs are very whimsical and the location is great. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UnMundo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

I've stayed here many times and have never had a bad experience. The last time I stayed, my room wasn't quite ready, but since they noticed it was my birthday, they checked and found me a room immediately. The property and hotel are gorgeous and the staff is friendly and attentive. The restaurants are awesome. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: ocean view
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjlsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews