We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful getaway”
Review of Victorian Lace Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cape May
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Victorian Lace Inn
Ranked #20 of 40 Cape May B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 16, 2010

Wonderful weekend getaway. Truly relaxing. Warm and inviting. We will definately be visiting again soon! Thank you, Debra, Carrie, Andy, and Nicole.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvmypumpkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (199)
There are newer reviews for Victorian Lace Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 199 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2010

My two friends and I stayed here and had a great time. The accomodations were perfect with the condo option, which included 2 bedrooms, a full kitchen, living room, 2 bathrooms, and a fireplace. The staff were so friendly and fun. We had such a great time that we have decided to make it an annual trip every February for a "Galentine's Weekend!"

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Citygirl38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2010

We had never been to Cape May and selected the Victorian Lace Inn without any prior knowledge but we were extremely pleased with our choice. Debra was a great host and made us feel welcome as well as provide us with fantastic breakfasts. The Kerry Suite was particularly cozy with it's fire place, an especially nice touch since we had 8" of snow during the day on Saturday. After touring Cape May, it was just too cold and snowy to be outside but theVictorian Lace provided a great haven. Debra's husband Michael even cleaned the snow off our car for us before we left. We recommend the Inn to anyone looking for a relaxing getaway.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2toyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2010

I am hesitant to write a great and truthful review of the Victorian Lace Inn in Cape May, NJ because my husband and I discovered this gem of a winter getaway several years ago and don't want to have difficulty getting reservations for future visits. With the summer hubbub over, there are few shops and restaurants open (don't worry, the owners and staff will help you find them) and this seaside resort can be enjoyed at a leisurely pace. The concept of an all suite inn is a brilliant idea and makes the Victorian Lace one of the few places to stay comfortably during the winter months. Our suite had two fireplaces, making it a cozy and romantic retreat. The fully-appointed kitchenette enabled us to shut out the world and cuddle up without worrying about finding food and drink. Our rooms had a view of the ocean half a block away. Breakfasts were a bit of a social event, with excellent food and beverages. Everyone was friendly and helpful and we couldn't think of a more relaxing way to spend Christmas.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HandL19380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2010

Our first visit to The Victorian Lace Inn was to see Cape May; we now come to Cape May to stay at the Victorian Lace Inn. We first came to the Inn in 1999 and have been back many times since and have never felt the desire to try any other B&B. Upon arriving we have always been welcomed by the owner ,Carrie, or one of her staff. Our choice of rooms has always been the Leitrim Suite as we enjoy the fireplace on cool evenings along with our own private deck. Their website accurately describes the room which has always been found to be impeccably clean as is the entire Inn. We look forward to a delicious homemade breakfast prepared in house by the staff and have brought home a recipe or two over the years. Both Debbie and Nicole, house staff, have helped us choose restaurants, advised us of current activities, and have been on call for any situations that may arise and are very friendly and personable. As a carpenter/ contractor I especially enjoy the woodwork and period architecture of the Inn. I also appreciate the effort by the owners,Carrie and Andy,to keep the Inn in good repair without compromising the original architecture. If you would like a warm, comfortable ,friendly Victorian experience you won't be disappointed.
Satisfied guests, Jeff and Wendy

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeffWendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2009

The Inn was fantastic. Debra's service was amazing and the room/inn was beautiful. Also, the location was great, walking distance from everything.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkasmarcak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2009

Just returned from a quick winter trip to Cape May. From the moment we arrived, we were greeted with warmth and offered a smiling welcome as we chatted over homemade cookies and tea. Wife and I stayed in the extremely spacious Leitrim Suite. This huge space can sleep up to 6 people in the three rooms. Comfy King bed with Ocean Views gave me a wonderful surprise Sunrise from bed! There is also a gas fireplace for warmth/ambiance. This King Bedroom has a small doorway leading to a rooftop paradise which matches the space of the wrap-around porch below and comes with two reclining chairs and great views of the Ocean and area activity. While temps were fairly warm for our late-November stay, I can envision much more use of this area in warmer months.

The living area sports a leather sofa (with pull-out bed) as well as two very comfortable leather chairs and is accented with a second gas-fireplace.

The kitchen has all the space and conveniences of home and a small table for two.

The extra bedroom is roomy and has a full-sized bed. Since it was just the two of us we didn't utilize this space on our trip.

The bathroom is small but I don't choose a vacation spot based on bathroom size. It was ample room for one person at a time or two if you don't mind showering with company!

Overall the Suite was tastefully decorated, well lit, roomy and comfortable.

The house itself was also beautiful and tastefully decorated.

Breakfast was homemade with care and was quite tasty. My wife as well as others joyfully took home the recipe for our egg dish. While the coffee was high-test and required a bit of sweetened lightening for my taste, it was certainly effective!

We had a great experience and wish we could have stayed longer. We both highly recommend Victorian Lace Inn for any season and plan to return.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PerznicketyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape May hotels
0.7 mi away
La Mer Beachfront  Inn
La Mer Beachfront Inn
#19 of 37 in Cape May
705 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Stockton Inns
The Stockton Inns
#3 of 37 in Cape May
408 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#12 of 37 in Cape May
1,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Harrison
The Harrison
#3 of 40 in Cape May
305 reviews
0.8 mi away
Wilbraham Mansion
Wilbraham Mansion
#10 of 40 in Cape May
351 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beauclaire's Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victorian Lace Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victorian Lace Inn

Address: 901 Stockton Ave, Cape May, NJ 08204-1634
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Cape May
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Cape May
Price Range: $125 - $395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andy and Carrie, Owner/Innkeepers invite you to Victorian Lace Inn, an all suite Inn just five doors from the beach featuring spacious one and two bedroom suites, all with fireplace, kitchenette, and private bath. Two suites have lovely ocean views and some offer jacuzzi tubs. In the summer, enjoy a relaxed conversation and a cool drink on our wrap around porch with ocean views. In the cooler months, curl up by a crackling fire to enjoy our homemade afternoon refreshmentsGetaway packages. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing