We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Vacation!”
Review of Victorian Lace Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cape May
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Victorian Lace Inn
Ranked #22 of 40 Cape May B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2008

We have just returned from our 10th summer vacation at the Victorian Lace Inn. It is the perfect place for our family to relax, enjoy the beach and experience the special charm of Cape May. The inn is beautifully maintained in a welcoming Victorian style. The rooms are clean and well kept. The breakfasts are delicious and served on the inn's delightful wrap-around porch with a great view of the ocean. The innkeepers, Carrie and Andy, are gracious hosts and are always helpful. Nothing is better than coming back from the beach in the afternoon to a plate of Nicole's delicious chocolate chip cookies. Over the years, we have enjoyed many an evening on the porch with other guests and have made a few good friends that we look forward to seeing every year. We highly recommend the Victorian Lace Inn!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank julyincapemay10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 199 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2008

Wonderful B & B, close to the beach. Stayed in the Cork Suite which was spacious and had every amenity one could ask for. Breakfast each morning was delicious and the staff and owners (including JJ) could have been more friendly. I will highly recommend this B & B to friends and family.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank shiloh803nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2008

After recently returning from our eighth visit to the Victorian Lace Inn in Cape May, New Jersey, we are eager to share our family’s consistently enjoyable stay at this unique and comfortable bed and breakfast.

The innkeepers, Andy and Carrie O’Sullivan, are exceedingly hospitable. We have often spent an hour chatting and sharing news on their spacious, shaded front porch. They have always made our family feel welcome. The staff are friendly and provide excellent service.

The accommodations this year were particularly superb. We stayed in the Cork Suite, which is absolutely luxurious, featuring a Jacuzzi tub and a generously sized shower off the master bedroom. However, during previous visits we have enjoyed a number of other suites as well. Overall, the inn is well-maintained with added conveniences such as an outdoor shower for beachgoers, along with beach chairs. Bicycle storage is also available.

Served on the front porch, the breakfasts are delicious and the coffee is divine. Afternoon treats are provided around three o’clock and include freshly baked cookies or cakes with lemonade and iced tea.

The beach is merely one block away and an ocean view can be seen from some of the suites. Although close to the beach, the inn is also located within walking distance to many restaurants, the historic district and shopping at the outdoor mall downtown.

We can’t wait to return in July of 2009!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank devils1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2008

My wife and I spend a week every July in Cape May. The town is great and staying at the Victorian Lace Inn just enhances the experience. Innkeepers Andy and Carrie make us feel at home, the staff remembers us from a year ago and the Porch is the best seat in all of Cape May. The rooms are all done in period wall paper and even the hot water pipes are wrapped to match. All this without suffering and loss of amenities (they have TV, A/C, fireplaces, full bathrooms etc in the rooms). Breakfast on the porch each morning is a time to talk with other guests about what are the best resturants and entertainment in town and what's everybody doing tonight. We have made friends with such great people staying at the Inn that I can't imagine locking ourselves in a hotel room for a week vs. the atmosphere at this Inn. If you need a relaxing vacation, go to the Victorian Lace Inn, they manage to exceed our expectations year after year.

Mark and Jean

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Boogieboard59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2008

My family spent the Memorial Day weekend at Victoria Lace Inn and I had to say it was a very pleasant experience. We stayed at the Bantry Cottage, which is perfect for a family. Nice room and very clean... the inn keepers were so warm on welcoming us and the service is wonderful. Will surely go back this coming summer. I highly recommend this B&B.

Below is a link of pictures of the Inn and the Bantry Cottage:

http://www.flickr.com/photos/clickerhappy/sets/72157605305486459/

  • Stayed: May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank clickerhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2006

I returned to the Victorian Lace Bed & Breakfast for my second trip recently. I found this beautiful B&B to be just as special as my first visit to the New Jersey "shore". Last year I went with four friends and this year with my family. I was happy to find the innkeepers, Andy and Carrie, there on the large front porch welcoming me back. The rooms at the Victorian Lace are all different, but all lovely and immaculately clean. The staff is very attentive to all your needs. You will enjoy the daily, fabulous breakfast on the front porch with fresh coffee and new friends who are also staying at the inn. Cape May is a town with so much character and this inn has a great location in the midst of it and only a block from the ocean. The innkeepers kept us well-informed on locat activities and "must see" places to go (although it was hard to leave the front porch). It is a restful, relaxing place to stay with enough action right around the corner to keep the whole family entertained. GO there---enjoy!

5  Thank Kathleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Boston MA
13
Reviewed March 24, 2006

The inn was beautiful and comfortable. We had a very enjoyable stay and loved the proximity to the downtown area and beach. The inn staff was friendly and the inn keepers made us feel like their home was our home. The inn was clean and well maintained. Breakfast served out on a beautiful porch was a perfect way to start the day. Such a pleasant and relaxing get away. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape May hotels
0.1 mi away
The Stockton Inns
The Stockton Inns
#4 of 37 in Cape May
432 reviews
0.5 mi away
Inn at the Park
Inn at the Park
#24 of 40 in Cape May
97 reviews
0.4 mi away
Elaine's Bed & Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Harrison
The Harrison
#3 of 40 in Cape May
335 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Queen Victoria
The Queen Victoria
#4 of 40 in Cape May
1,086 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Mason Cottage Bed & Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victorian Lace Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victorian Lace Inn

Address: 901 Stockton Ave, Cape May, NJ 08204-1634
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Cape May
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Cape May
Price Range: $125 - $395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andy and Carrie, Owner/Innkeepers invite you to Victorian Lace Inn, an all suite Inn just five doors from the beach featuring spacious one and two bedroom suites, all with fireplace, kitchenette, and private bath. Two suites have lovely ocean views and some offer jacuzzi tubs. In the summer, enjoy a relaxed conversation and a cool drink on our wrap around porch with ocean views. In the cooler months, curl up by a crackling fire to enjoy our homemade afternoon refreshmentsGetaway packages. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing