We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Victorian Lace Inn
Nearby Hotels
Jetty Motel(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$179
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Southern Mansion(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$219
$199
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Madison Avenue Beach Club Motel(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$139
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Congress Hall(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Montreal Beach Resort(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carroll Villa Hotel(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel(Cape May)
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Mer Beachfront Inn(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$213
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Club Hotel(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angel of the Sea(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveler rating
170
18
6
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
170
18
6
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouthwest omeletsweet delightsgracious hostsquichefresh fruitwalking distance to everythingmany yearsowners and staffbed and breakfastfrench toastfeel right at homecarrieporchcaperetreat
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 199 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed in the Bantry cottage. It is just lovely and is a perfect romantic getaway. It is spotlessly clean and the bedroom is beautiful with a comfortable king-sized bed facing a cozy gaslit fireplace. It has french doors off of the bedroom that lead to a breezy balcony. Staff is nice and the owner is friendly and hands on. Just a stone's throw from the beach. Just be careful about the old pipes in the bathroom. It would be very easy to clog the facilities. Couldn't be more pleased and plan to return soon.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
609-884-1772, Owner at Victorian Lace Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2012

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your short stay here with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

My wife and I have been going to the Victorian Lace Inn in Cape May for about 10 years. We have never been disappointed. The inn itself is very beautiful, and meticulously kept. Cari and Andy, the innkeepers, are wonderful people and we look forward to seeing them, as much as anything else, each time we go to Cape May. The breakfast is always perfect on their beautiful porch, and the staff is always very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jalessi99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
609-884-1772, Owner at Victorian Lace Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Thanks so much. We always enjoy seeing you both and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

It's not our first stay at the Inn and it won't be our last. Carrie, Andy, Nicole and the staff treat us like old friends. Breakfast on the porch with a view of the Ocean is like no other. Afternoon cookies, lemonade and iced tea are always waiting when we return and the room is always clean, tidy and ready for us. You can walk everywhere in town from the Inn and leave the car parked. It's nice that it's close enough to walk everywhere but far enough from the hustle bustle that it's quiet in the evening. I write the review with mixed feelings as I don't want it to get to popular. We like it just as it is.

Room Tip: Leitrim is our favorite room but you can't go bad with any of them.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boogieboard59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
609-884-1772, Owner at Victorian Lace Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

Hey Mark - Thanks for the review. You know how much we enjoy seeing you and Jean. It always seems like time really flies by when you're here. Look forward to next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

It was our first time to Cape May. And what a wonderful time it was. We were greeted by Cari the owner and you would have thought we had knew each other forever. The most wonderful innkeeper I have ever met. In fact she is so warm and sweet she makes you feel like you should sit in the kitchen and have coffee together. Our room was the Kerry suite and it was lovely. When our son and his wife and our 2 Grandkids came down to spend the day at the beach with us she was so friendly and welcoming to them. And then there is the Breakfasts they are to die for. I could have moved in. It is the perfect location a 2 minute walk to the beach and about a 10 min walk to the town square. We will go back next year. If you haven't stayed at a B/B this is the one you should go to. Then see what measures up after being there...

Room Tip: Any room would be a good choice
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 16, 2012

It was so nice to have you folks stay with us. We look forward to seeing you next year. And we hope that your son and family visits again so that we get to see those gorgeous grandchildren too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

My wife and I and our six-year old son stayed for two nights at the Victorian Lace in mid-June. Despite its frilly-sounding name, this B&B is not fussy or pretentious at all--just a beautifully restored house that's been nicely updated (the central AC was especially appreciated as the temps soared past 90) and is staffed by very pleasant, down to earth people. We stayed in the suite on the top floor, the Wicklow Suite, which comes with two bedrooms, a kitchenette and a small sitting area, and has an ocean view. Breakfast in the morning was served on the wraparound porch shaded by awnings; food was great. At night we sat on the porch while our son played with his Bey Blades (anyone with a kid that age probably knows what those things are and I feel your pain). We walked the single block from the inn to the beach and were blessed to see a school of dolphins playing in the water every day we were there. During the evening, we walked around Cape May admiring the many beautiful old buildings. As far as we're concerned, if you love the beach (and even if you don't) it doesn't get any better than Cape May. We'll definitely be returning and staying at the Victorian Lace--highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

So happy to know that you enjoyed our stay with us. We love having families in the summer and your six year old was a real joy to have stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews