We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Virginia Hotel(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$399
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$440
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albert Stevens Inn(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Leith Hall Bed and Breakfast(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angel of the Sea(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$389
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$359
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Montreal Beach Resort(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$396
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Mer Beachfront Inn(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$474
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elaine's Bed & Breakfast Inn(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Grand Hotel(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$287
$281
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (379)
Filter reviews
379 results
Traveler rating
337
26
12
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
337
26
12
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssummer cottageafternoon teabreakfast was deliciousrenaissance roommy husband and iguest pantrybeach bagbeach chairsprivate entranceyogurtbaked goodsparked our carfront porchowners and staffromantic weekendcan't wait to go backtwo blocks
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 379 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2017

The staff made us feel so welcome and catered to our specific (difficult) dietary requirements. The room was elegant and gorgeous, and we were super comfortable there. It is located is an ideal place in Cape May, where we could walk to just about everything we needed. We will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CassCarlopio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2017

I have been going to Cape May since I was a baby and know the area well. I wanted to try a new place and decided to stay at The Harrison. I was blown away by how beautiful it was! The building is historic and the owners did a fabulous job of preserving the integrity of the building while updating it to be a modern, luxurious B&B. My sister and I stayed for a weekend getaway and loved our room. Down to the very last detail everything was lovely. The fireplace in the sitting room and the rocking chairs on the porch added a cozy touch. The food was also wonderful! The breakfast and afternoon tea selections added to the decadence of the entire experience. I highly recommend staying at The Harrison. Everything was exquisite.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2017

Spent a wonderful two night stay here in March of 2017. What a beautiful and charming place! Exquisitely decorated and well run by a pleasant and helpful staff. Breakfast was fabulous. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Moscinskis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2017

We had not been to Cape May in years and were looking for a romantic weekend getaway. We chose the Harrison after viewing the gorgeous rooms on its website (and the reviews of the delicious breakfasts.) Everything lived up to the reviews. While the weather didn't cooperate (it was the coldest we'd had all season - not ideal for walking around the town or beach), the location was perfect. Easily (would have been) walking distance to the Washington Street mall and the beach, and some great restaurants. Our room, the Atlantic, in the recently renovated and designed Pharos building, was gorgeous. No cutesy, flowery Victorian here - just all class. Muted silvers and neutral tones, super comfortable bed (and sheets!) and lovely amenities.

We arrived during afternoon tea, which was perfect. Cookies and some cakes, a huge assortment of teas, along with coffee and iced tea were available. We enjoyed this both afternoons, as well as a taste of the apricot and blackberry brandy that was out in decanters in the foyer when we came back in the evening. Such nice touches. The breakfast was delicious. There is a choice of two entrees (each guest chooses upon check-in) each morning, along with fresh fruit, cereal, yogurt and muffins. Andrea, our innkeeper both mornings, was a pleasure - fun and pleasant and super sweet. Everyone we met there was - including the owners. We had a nice chance to chat with Andrew over breakfast and learn about his work with the Inn.

Overall, it was a perfect stay! We will definitely return. Thank you!

Room Tip: We loved our Atlantic room. Beautiful decor and 3 walls of windows. 3rd floor in Pharos building.
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank LWeiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2017

The room was elegant and beautiful!! Bathroom pure luxury. Loved the tub shower. Fire place was a lovely touch too. But our stay was really made special by Jean N. Her food and presentation was amazing!! Jean was super friendly and funny. She kept us laughing everyday of our visit. She is a gem and we were so blessed to have her make our breakfast each day. We will be back for sure Thank you Jean! And thank you Andrew for the up grading our accommodations as this was a much needed vacation.” John and Kelly R.

Room Tip: Stay in the Summer Cottage for the perfect romantic getaway!!
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bakergirl121212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews