We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Virginia Hotel(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$399
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$440
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albert Stevens Inn(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Leith Hall Bed and Breakfast(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angel of the Sea(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$389
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Montreal Beach Resort(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$396
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$359
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Mer Beachfront Inn(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$474
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elaine's Bed & Breakfast Inn(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Grand Hotel(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$287
$281
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (379)
Filter reviews
379 results
Traveler rating
337
26
12
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
337
26
12
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssummer cottageafternoon teabreakfast was deliciousrenaissance roommy husband and iguest pantrybeach bagbeach chairsprivate entranceyogurtbaked goodsparked our carfront porchowners and staffromantic weekendcan't wait to go backtwo blocks
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 379 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2017

Spent a wonderful two night stay here in March of 2017. What a beautiful and charming place! Exquisitely decorated and well run by a pleasant and helpful staff. Breakfast was fabulous. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Moscinskis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2017

We had not been to Cape May in years and were looking for a romantic weekend getaway. We chose the Harrison after viewing the gorgeous rooms on its website (and the reviews of the delicious breakfasts.) Everything lived up to the reviews. While the weather didn't cooperate (it was the coldest we'd had all season - not ideal for walking around the town or beach), the location was perfect. Easily (would have been) walking distance to the Washington Street mall and the beach, and some great restaurants. Our room, the Atlantic, in the recently renovated and designed Pharos building, was gorgeous. No cutesy, flowery Victorian here - just all class. Muted silvers and neutral tones, super comfortable bed (and sheets!) and lovely amenities.

We arrived during afternoon tea, which was perfect. Cookies and some cakes, a huge assortment of teas, along with coffee and iced tea were available. We enjoyed this both afternoons, as well as a taste of the apricot and blackberry brandy that was out in decanters in the foyer when we came back in the evening. Such nice touches. The breakfast was delicious. There is a choice of two entrees (each guest chooses upon check-in) each morning, along with fresh fruit, cereal, yogurt and muffins. Andrea, our innkeeper both mornings, was a pleasure - fun and pleasant and super sweet. Everyone we met there was - including the owners. We had a nice chance to chat with Andrew over breakfast and learn about his work with the Inn.

Overall, it was a perfect stay! We will definitely return. Thank you!

Room Tip: We loved our Atlantic room. Beautiful decor and 3 walls of windows. 3rd floor in Pharos building.
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank LWeiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2017

The room was elegant and beautiful!! Bathroom pure luxury. Loved the tub shower. Fire place was a lovely touch too. But our stay was really made special by Jean N. Her food and presentation was amazing!! Jean was super friendly and funny. She kept us laughing everyday of our visit. She is a gem and we were so blessed to have her make our breakfast each day. We will be back for sure Thank you Jean! And thank you Andrew for the up grading our accommodations as this was a much needed vacation.” John and Kelly R.

Room Tip: Stay in the Summer Cottage for the perfect romantic getaway!!
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bakergirl121212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2017

An unusually warm forecast prompted us to take a quick trip to Cape May in February. We hadn't been in quite a while, and chose the Harrison simply because of its excellent location. What a lucky choice! The house was beautiful, with recently renovated rooms and bathrooms. The innkeepers Vicky and Andrea were fabulous and owners Andrew and Kelly made us feel like old friends. A wonderful breakfast plus snacks and afternoon tea made the Harrison the perfect place to recharge after wandering around Cape May. Even if you already have a favorite B&B in Cape May, a stay at the Harrison could change your mind.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Landrake_Nazur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2017

From the Homemade goodies at tea and breakfast to the 4 star accommodations, The Harrison is your premier destination for an elegant stay in Cape May, NJ. The properties have been recently remodeled (fall 2016). The decor is rich and welcoming with the hues of grey and white. This is a Side by Side Set of Sister Victorian Homes have outstanding details and a sense of elegance truly to be experienced. Jeanie and Vicki greeted us upon arrival with a warm smile and details of our stay. We had the last room that was redone (there are 8 rooms in each B&B), The Presidential Room, for our stay. It was an eye delight. Our room had a step down, bathroom off the bedroom with a claw foot tub and a walk in shower. The linens were top notch and the bathroom toiletries were high end. I was impressed that each victorian's sitting area had 2 decanters of Raspberry and Peach Brandy on a serving tray for your enjoyment. Breakfast is a choice of 2 different culinary delights (this changes each day and you choose). The Harrison also makes sure to accommodate any food allergies or desires and vegan needs. Additionally, there was fresh fruit, 2 types of cereals/granola, yogurt, tea, coffee (flavored option as well) and cucumber water. Each home had a beautiful wrap around porch for your enjoyment (which is a great place to have our morning coffee or tea). Each victorian had a area set up with a Kuerig and an electric kettle for tea/coffee anytime (flavored options for each of course :) ). You are also welcome to the free bikes for exploring Cape May and I my opinion this is the way to get to see everything in Cape May. I hope you make it a point to stay at The Harrison for your choice when you visit Cape May.

Room Tip: Any room is outstanding !!! See the photos on the website.
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews