We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Virginia Hotel(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$399
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$440
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albert Stevens Inn(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Leith Hall Bed and Breakfast(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angel of the Sea(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$389
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$287
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Montreal Beach Resort(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$396
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$359
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Mer Beachfront Inn(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$474
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elaine's Bed & Breakfast Inn(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (379)
Filter reviews
379 results
Traveler rating
337
26
12
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
337
26
12
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssummer cottageafternoon teabreakfast was deliciousrenaissance roommy husband and iguest pantrybeach bagbeach chairsprivate entranceyogurtbaked goodsparked our carfront porchowners and staffromantic weekendcan't wait to go backtwo blocks
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 379 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2017

An unusually warm forecast prompted us to take a quick trip to Cape May in February. We hadn't been in quite a while, and chose the Harrison simply because of its excellent location. What a lucky choice! The house was beautiful, with recently renovated rooms and bathrooms. The innkeepers Vicky and Andrea were fabulous and owners Andrew and Kelly made us feel like old friends. A wonderful breakfast plus snacks and afternoon tea made the Harrison the perfect place to recharge after wandering around Cape May. Even if you already have a favorite B&B in Cape May, a stay at the Harrison could change your mind.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Landrake_Nazur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2017

From the Homemade goodies at tea and breakfast to the 4 star accommodations, The Harrison is your premier destination for an elegant stay in Cape May, NJ. The properties have been recently remodeled (fall 2016). The decor is rich and welcoming with the hues of grey and white. This is a Side by Side Set of Sister Victorian Homes have outstanding details and a sense of elegance truly to be experienced. Jeanie and Vicki greeted us upon arrival with a warm smile and details of our stay. We had the last room that was redone (there are 8 rooms in each B&B), The Presidential Room, for our stay. It was an eye delight. Our room had a step down, bathroom off the bedroom with a claw foot tub and a walk in shower. The linens were top notch and the bathroom toiletries were high end. I was impressed that each victorian's sitting area had 2 decanters of Raspberry and Peach Brandy on a serving tray for your enjoyment. Breakfast is a choice of 2 different culinary delights (this changes each day and you choose). The Harrison also makes sure to accommodate any food allergies or desires and vegan needs. Additionally, there was fresh fruit, 2 types of cereals/granola, yogurt, tea, coffee (flavored option as well) and cucumber water. Each home had a beautiful wrap around porch for your enjoyment (which is a great place to have our morning coffee or tea). Each victorian had a area set up with a Kuerig and an electric kettle for tea/coffee anytime (flavored options for each of course :) ). You are also welcome to the free bikes for exploring Cape May and I my opinion this is the way to get to see everything in Cape May. I hope you make it a point to stay at The Harrison for your choice when you visit Cape May.

Room Tip: Any room is outstanding !!! See the photos on the website.
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2017

From the moment we pulled up, we knew we were in for a great experience. The Harrison is teeming with charm and character, tastefully and stylishly decorated and very well appointed. Our hosts only enhanced the experience. Welcoming and delightful. We couldn't have been happier with our accommodations! We're planning another visit in the near future.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2017 via mobile

Went up to celebrate my 40th birthday and visit with friends. It was a wonderful way to celebrate my birthday! Loved meeting the owner and learning about the place. Fantastic facilities (remarkable sheets), lovely breakfast choices, and great location...Highly recommended for a romantic weekend/week away in Cape May!

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Betsy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2017

My bride and I had the wonderful opportunity to visit The Harrison and we were totally impressed. Although it was only a one night stay the memories will linger. From our arrival when Vicki greeted us (what a sweet and engaging innkeeper) to our perfectly prepared room (we stayed in the Atlantic room in the newly acquired and renovated Pharo) which is next door to the original Harrison Inn, to our breakfast we were treated with gracious and thoughtful kindness.

The furnishings and decor are updated contemporary which blend in exceptionally well with the original victorian motif. The bedding was luxurious, comfortable and inviting. (A great nights sleep). There were amenities everywhere and in the morning we had the opportunity to meet the new owner of two years (Andrew) who was charming and completely invested in the quality of our experience. And I should also say how thoughtful our other innkeeper Andrea was at breakfast. That breakfast,Quiche served warm, was accompanied by good coffee

We have stayed at other B&Bs and I can say this was my best experience ever.

We will return the next time we are in Cape May.

Thanks, Andrew, Vicki and Andrea.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank appetitetogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews