We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rhythm of the Sea
Nearby Hotels
Jetty Motel(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$93
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Madison Avenue Beach Club Motel(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$141
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Southern Mansion(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$169
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Virginia Hotel(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carroll Villa Hotel(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Club Hotel(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Congress Hall(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel(Cape May)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Montreal Beach Resort(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Mer Beachfront Inn(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$140
$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveler rating
84
23
3
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
23
3
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscraftsman stylebeach towelsfront porchb bacross the streetmy husband and istone harborafternoon cookiesbreakfasts were greatcommon areasthree nightsoutdoor showersitting roomget awayrobynbikesocean
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 114 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Fabulous time at rhythm of the sea!!! Spent two nights here on our mini moon after a long wedding weekend. The breakfasts were delicious and the room was delightful. We had dinner on the porch looking out over the ocean. Windows open both nights with beautiful ocean breeze and view. Took bikes to town and had a great day! Would absolutely return again!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Tammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Rhythm is especially nice ...an Arts and Craftsman style B and B instead of a "fussy" Victorian...furniture and style more comfortable than most of the Victorian styles in the town. Luxurious in that there are ipod docking stations, and soft terry robes and right across from the beach...no airconditioning needed...just open your window. Breakfast was always a treat. My favorite spot was the lounge chair on the front porch with large doors and windows and a heavenly breeze. Having bikes to use was really nice. they need to refurbish them...seats are rusted and don't move and some flat tires...but we did our own repairs and off we went. Robin was so congenial and a great fit as an innkeeper. Bed was comfortable. A delightful afternoon lemonaide and cookies. Just wish it were my own house.....

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurahill269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Rhythm is a terrific inn that is located in a desirable location away from the crowds of town and directly across the street from the ocean. The atmosphere and decor is a beautiful mission style, a nice change from the victorian decor in many B&B properties there. Julie, their wonderful innkeeper, makes you feel at home and can help you with anything you need. Breakfast is plentiful. There are bikes for sightseeing and the convenience of beach gear/shower and parking on site. The town's trolley can pick you up right in front of the inn which is great, you don't need to use your car often. Rhythm is a place to relax and truly makes a vacation more enjoyable. I look forward to my third visit - Bravo!

Room Tip: If traveling with more than two - choose Carriage House or Jersey Shore Suite.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We visited for a long weekend in June and wished we could have stayed longer. The inn is a beautiful Arts & Crafts style building........like a mountain lodge, only it's on the beach with wonderful large windows that allow the sea breeze in. Our room had a balcony and we spent time out there enjoying the sound of the ocean in the evening and watching dolphins in the morning.

Breakfast was wonderful each day and filled us up until dinner! We didn't have any special requests or dietary restrictions, but I do remember specifically reading that I could note any special dietray concerns when I made our reservation. They came to our table each morning and told us the day's breakfast offering and we could have made requests at that time too......like no toast, only fruit, etc. It actually amazes me that some of the reviewers on TripAdvisor complain about the breakfast! if people are extremely picky eaters or don't read the instructions on when to note they have a dietary restriction, B&B's are probably not the best lodging choice for them. We have stayed at many B&B's and Rhythm of the Sea ranks high on our list of "Best B&B Breakfasts Ever"!

We made good use of the complimentary towels, beach chairs, and beach umbrella each afternoon. The beach is just a short stroll across the street. I had the best mint iced tea upon returning from the beach one afternoon....Robyn had just put it out for the afternoon refreshment.

There is a big fireplace in the main room that would be cozy in cool weather. This is truly an inn at the beach which can be inviting year round.

We would love to return in the Fall.........and until then, I enjoy the memory whenever I have my morning tea in the Rhythm of the Sea mug we purchased before check out.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KimfromPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kiwikraut, Owner at Rhythm of the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

We love it when our guests enjoy all we have to offer! We are a year round establishment and would love to see you in the fall, our personal favorite time of the year. The crowds are gone, kids are back in school and above all warm, balmy breezes without the awful humidity and the water temperature is the warmest of all year. Thank you for your compliments on the breakfast and service. We do try and it amazes us when a gluten free request results in an empty plate of cookies or they spy our French Toast and change their minds. However, not to diminish the dear guest who truly does have a gluten allergy. We have special mixes and our preparation make certain there is no cross contamination. See you again soon!
Robyn, Wolfgang and Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

A must stay bed and breakfast. Accomodations are excellent. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Breakfast is out of this world. Have stayed at quite a few B&B's and this inn is by far the very best. Enjoyed the bike runs everyday to Washington Mall and boardwalk. It is just a short walk across the street to the beach. Beach chairs and towels are provided if needed. Afternoon refreshments everyday at 3 PM...Could not ask for a better vacation.

Room Tip: All rooms are great. Rooms 1 and 2 face the ocean.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happy0614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews