We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing weekend at the Queen Victoria”
Review of The Queen Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Queen Victoria
Ranked #4 of 40 Cape May B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 29, 2006

Beautiful and charming. The Queen Victoria's proximity is within walking distance of most everything in Cape May Every need was or want was provided with friendly and courteous service. I would recommended this place to anyone looking to take a break in Cape May.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angie0509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,078)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

976 - 982 of 1,078 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2006

This inn is absolutely chariming and our stay was perfect in every way. The room was beautiful and the inn itself had many lovely common areas and porches to simply relax, read, and enjoy the pleasant surroundings. The innkeeper was exceedingly helpful and delightful to speak with, and offers of maps, directions, high tea, bicycles, and anything else we could have possibly wished for made our stay thoroughly enjoyable. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank junief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2006

The Queen Victoria is comprised of four period Victorian homes that have been beautifully restored and decorated. The inn exudes a sense of calm and tranquility - a perfect place for a getaway from the hustle and bustle of every day life.

We enjoyed the charming rooms, excellent hospitality and delicious breakfasts and afternoon teas. The innkeepers are welcoming, friendly and always helpful.

If you want a a brief respite from enjoying all that Cape May has to offer, the parlors and outside porches (complete with rockers and porch swings) are a perfect place to sit and read, talk to other guests or work on a jigsaw puzzle.

Many excellent restaurants and shops are within a short walking distance.

A thoroughly delightful place to stay. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MM/HFK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2006

It's always a pleaure to stay at The Queen Victoria. Whether you are met by the innkeepers Doug or Anna Marie, or one of their experienced staff members, you know you have made the right decision for your vacation plans or "get away" week-end. We have learned through word of mouth that the reputation this B&B maintains with local shop and restaurant owners is flawless. We have booked a long week-end in November and are already planning our "07 trip to the QV.
Paul & Adele Albanese
Hasbrouck Heights, NJ

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2006

Having spent 3 days and 2 nights at the Queen Victoria B&B..it's with some difficulty that I return to the "real world". Doug and Anna Marie and the entire staff were so very accomodating and friendly. Breakfast was delicious and unhurried. It felt like sitting down with family/friends except I was being catered to! Doug was the perfect breakfast host...orchestrating and maintaining conversation while keeping our coffee cups filled. Our room was lovely..clean and very comfortable. The towels were incredibly soft and fluffy...how do you do that? I would heartily recommend the Queen Victoria B&B.......The Stouts

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kaiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2006

We have enjoyed staying at the Queen Victoria for so many reasons. First and foremost, it is where we got married! The Inn Keepers and staff treated us and our family like priceless treasures. We make it our "get away from it all" destination at least twice a year. Besides being convenient to the beach (only a block away), the service and atmosphere are consistently second to none. The rooms are well appointed and authentic. The room prices vary depending on location but are all worth the price. So far we've stayed in 6 different rooms and have loved them all!

One of the nice things about Cape May and the location of the Queen Victoria is that you can park your car for the week and either walk or ride a bike to where-ever you want to go. Great exercise to work off the excellent foods found on the mall or in the many great restaurants nearby.

We intend to make our visits to Cape May a long time family tradition and to keep the Queen Victoria as our home away from home. God Bless the Queen!

Lavonne and Mark S.
York, PA

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank LS3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2006

I just returned from a long weekend at the Queen Victoria. My mom and I shared the Prince Albert room in the House of Royals building. It was small but very nice and had everything we needed. I've never stayed at a B&B before but had a wonderful experience here. It's well maintained and clean. Much thought and care has been put into the place and the whole staff is so friendly and helpful. The big breakfasts and afternoon teas were tasty. It was nice to have the little kitchenettes to grab a drink or a piece of fruit in between meals. I enjoyed relaxing on the swing and the rocking chairs on the porch. They have chairs and towels to take to the beach and bikes to explore the town. It was all so easy and nice! I would definitely return to the Queen Victoria.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank MeLoveVacay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape May hotels
0.1 mi away
The Virginia Hotel
The Virginia Hotel
#11 of 37 in Cape May
567 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Southern Mansion
The Southern Mansion
#16 of 37 in Cape May
273 reviews
0.2 mi away
Congress Hall
Congress Hall
#6 of 37 in Cape May
1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
La Mer Beachfront  Inn
La Mer Beachfront Inn
#19 of 37 in Cape May
717 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#13 of 37 in Cape May
1,345 reviews
1.0 mi away
Angel of the Sea
Angel of the Sea
#5 of 40 in Cape May
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Queen Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Queen Victoria

Address: 102 Ocean St, Cape May, NJ 08204-2320
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Cape May
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Cape May
Price Range: $230 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Queen Victoria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Queen Victoria is Cape May's Premier bed and breakfast, located one block from the beach and just steps from dining, shops and entertainment. We are open every day of the year and offer special holiday packages and seasonal specials. The Queen Victoria is truly the ultimate Cape May experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Queen Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Queen Victoria Hotel Cape May

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing