We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great b&b!”
Review of The Queen Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Queen Victoria
Ranked #3 of 39 Cape May B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great b&b!”
Reviewed March 21, 2006

My fiance and I stayed at the Queen Victoria last weekend. The location of the QV could not be any better--we were a block from the beach and a few minutes from the Washington Square shops.
We stayed in the Knightsbridge room, which had a roof deck off the back. The room was very clean and had a great whirlpool bathtub.
The people at the QV were very pleasant and accomodating, made dinner recommendations and very helpful with directions.
We ate at the Black Duck on Sunset--15 minute walk and very good. Also the Blue Pig Tavern at Congress Hall, had good food.
I would recommend the Queen Victoria to anyone and would definitely go back!

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,032 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    961
    58
    7
    4
    2
See reviews for
71
711
17
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 21, 2006

beautiful Victorian Inn, very comfortable with wonderful beds. Innkeepers quite hospitable without over-doing it. Appreciated the use of bicycles to see cape may as well as the 24 hour beverage center next to the dining room.Enjoy!

Stayed March 2006
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2006

My fiancee and I were looking for a place in Cape May to call our own. While in Wildwood for the weekend, we stopped in Cape May for the day and took a tour of the Beautiful Queen Victoria. We feel in love with it immediatley!! We booked the AMAZING Crown Jewel for a long weekend. Everything was WONDERFUL!! Anna Marie and Doug were so pleasant, and very helpful. Their recommendations for restaurants were outstanding!! The service was wonderful, the room was immaculate and very comfortable. I have been coming to Cape May for years and this was by far the BEST experience I have had. We plan to return for many years to come!! Anna Marie was kind enough to give us a tour of the property and we have several rooms we want to stay in. We are already looking into a weekend in September!!! We can't wait to come back!!

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank veryhappy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill NJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2006

We like the beach in winter. We found The Queen Victoria on the internet. Then we had to change our weekend, due to unforseen circumstances. The Innkeepers were wonderful about everything. When we FINALLY went away, looking for a quiet weekend, we found a beautiful, clean inn, with a great location to walking the beach and shopping. The innkeepers, Doug and Anna, couldn't be more perfect. The inn is actually three buildings, you have the use of all three, breakfast (which is yummy) and tea (ditto) is included. The rooms are pristine, the bed is comfy. I can't say anything more but we'll be back!

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank charlieswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2006

To anyone who wants to have the most pleasant experience in Cape May must stay at the Queen Victoria! I decised to take my best friend to Cape May for the weekend to celebrate her birthday and also calm her nerves from her wedding preparations. We had the most incredible weekend! Our room was so clean and beautiful. We stayed in the Prince Arthur room. We had a view of the ocean which was such a plus! Breakfast was delicious! And afternoon tea was such a nice touch. It was a nice way to come back home, QV, and relax with some tea, scones and muffins. Mary, one of the staff, was absolutely wonderful. She was a great hostess. She was very caring and very particular to details. She made us feel at home! We loved having access to bikes and did use them all weekend. Cape May is a great bike town! We parked our car on Friday evening and left it there until Sunday evening. No need for a car. The QV is in a perfect location. Shopping and restaurants are just a short walk away. We recommend the Blue Pig Tavern for evening entertainment and drinks in the Brown Room(both at the Congress Hall.)
We will stay at the Queen Victoria again and again and will recommend it to all of our friends!!! Thank you QV for a wonderful weekend!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MMaslany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 11, 2006

My husband and I had a great time at The Queen Victoria Bed and Breakfast. We try to go down to Cape May at least once a year to rest and get away from the phone and computer. We were able to do both. The breakfasts were very delicious and there was a wide variety of choices. The afternoon tea was excellent as well. They had many choices of tea and goodies to nibble on before making a choice for dinner. I would recommend The Queen Victoria to anyone who wants to relax and rest from the busy lifes we all have.

Stayed March 2006
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 22, 2006

We spent Presidents' Weekend at the Queen Victoria and our stay was most enjoyable. Doug & Anna Maria were perfect hosts with their attentive service and attention to detail. We stayed in the Prince Alfred room at the Queens Inn that had recently been redone. Anna Marie explained each feature of the room to us in detail upon our check-in. The furniture was exquisite. The room was impecably clean and the cleaning service each day, coupled with the nightly turn-down service, was outstanding. Breakfasts each morning were wonderful with Doug playing host, making sure each guest was satisfied. The location in the heart of the Victorian section of Cape May makes it very desirable. We had awesome views of both the Atlantic Ocean and the city from our balconies. Upon our departure, Doug invited us to consider The Queen Victoria our "home away from home" and we were welcome to stop by and make it our "home base" whenever we were in town. We would definitely recommend The Queen Victoria and look forward to visiting again in the future.

Stayed February 2006
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape May hotels
0.1 mi away
Carroll Villa Hotel
Carroll Villa Hotel
#5 of 37 in Cape May
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
0.2 mi away
Congress Hall
Congress Hall
#3 of 37 in Cape May
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,126 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Virginia Hotel
The Virginia Hotel
#8 of 37 in Cape May
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Icona Cape May
Icona Cape May
#1 of 37 in Cape May
5.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#12 of 37 in Cape May
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,257 reviews
1.0 mi away
Angel of the Sea
Angel of the Sea
#4 of 39 in Cape May
4.5 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Queen Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Queen Victoria

Property: The Queen Victoria
Address: 102 Ocean St, Cape May, NJ 08204-2320
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Cape May
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Cape May
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Queen Victoria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Queen Victoria is Cape May's Premier bed and breakfast, located one block from the beach and just steps from dining, shops and entertainment. We are open every day of the year and offer special holiday packages and seasonal specials. The Queen Victoria is truly the ultimate Cape May experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Queen Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Queen Victoria Hotel Cape May

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing