We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Feels like home !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Linda Lee Bed and Breakfast

Linda Lee Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cape May
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Linda Lee Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #37 of 44 Cape May B&B and Inns
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Feels like home !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stay at one of Archie Kirk's properties whenever we get the chance! The Linda Lee is our favorite spot in Cape May to stay. Archie always makes sure that we have everything that we need for our stay and is very accomodating. His closeby property The Bedford is as beautiful as the Linda Lee and is well worth a visit while you are in Cape May. This is a great town with the Linda Lee being a great example of a classic victorian bed and breakfast. Higly recommended !

Room Tip: All of the rooms are clean and well kept.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyMozingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    21
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
58
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

My fiance and I stayed here for three nights this week. The B&B is in a perfect location -- close to the beach and near the Washington street mall. The owner, Archie, is super helpful and friendly and will tell you anything you need to know about Cape May. The hotel is also charming,clean, and has ample parking for the patrons.

Archie served a quality hot meal every morning which was a perfect start to a long day of relaxing. it's pretty much exactly what one looks for in this kind of place and I'll definitely stay again.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Al C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
98 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

Staying in a Victorian B&B in Cape May is such a unique experience. It was our first time there and we really enjoyed it. It's so peaceful and relaxing. The beach was only 3 blocks away and also restaurants and shops were all within walking distance. If you want to go a little further, then just rent a bike (bike rentals are also 2-3 blocks away). So the location of the Linda Lee is great.

We stayed at the Linda Lee with friends and had two rooms: Stephanie's room and Julie's room. Stephanie's room was on the first floor next to the entrance. It was spacious including a sofa and fireplace, had a small TV and DVD player, its own shower and toilet and even a small fridge. The bed probably needs some repair, as the headboard was squeaking quite a bit (but we put a pillow behind the headboard and it was fine). What is different with this B&B is that the breakfast is served at the Bedford Inn, which is two blocks walking distance from the Linda Lee. Breakfast there is quite simple: Coffee, tea, bread pudding, some cake pastry, bacon and some fruit. If you are looking for eggs, pancakes, french toast, waffles, so a heavier breakfast, then I suggest to find another breakfast place. But it is sufficient to start the day. The porch of the Linda Lee is also nice for hanging out and relaxing.

Lastly, our host Archie was really friendly and helpful. He explained to us what to do and how to get around and was just wonderful. I really recommend the Linda Lee B&B.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LDRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westford, VT
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2011

Lovely old Victorian Inn on great street near the ocean. Could walk to great restaurants and especially loved the early morning walk on the beach boardwalk where many people were watching the sun come up. Loved our room with the stained glass window. Room needed some small repair attention and bathrooms could use an update. Porch was great for sitting and people watching. Alicia served a lovely breakfast. She is a very enthusiastic and energetic young woman. We don't really need the personal information which she felt important to share, but otherwise very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank decoratorWestford_VT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
113 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

This is my first time staying at a bed and breakfast.

Pros:
Location - could walk to everything
Clean
Amenities: Breakfast served every morning. coffee, tea, fridge available all day, Snacks served between 4 and 5, everything fresh cooked, Small porch to sit on (two tables, 7 chairs). Beach chairs and towels available
Note: Breakfast was not huge, but it was satisfying and tasty
Staff: Alicia was very friendly and helpful with anything that we needed (including reservations and tips on the town)

Other:
Bikes available but many were dated and some seats were to worn to use.
Another review called out some dated items. Yes there were some dated items, small peals in wall paper or rust in a sink, but it was clean and none of this bothered me.

Overall, this was my first B&B experience but I would recommend the linda lee to anyone looking to get away to Cape May.
Parking: Available but very tight. Bring a small car or park in the street.

Note: One room has its bathroom across the hall from it, the others have bathrooms in their room, so depending on your wants consider that when you book your room.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lookingglass101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit, New Jersey
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2011

My husband and I agree with almost all of the earlier reviews. Alicia is energetic, caring, and loves her job. As she matures and learns to listen more and share less personal information, she will be an outstanding inn hostess. Her family is fortunate to have her running the Linda Lee.

The Linda Lee is in a perfect location and is a great building. As noted earlier, it needs a new coat of paint. The rooms also need updating. The air conditioners are old, the water pressure is weak, and the furnishings are faded. The mattress was old. Although we preferred the basic bed to the high four-poster beds that you need a stool to get into.
The rooms are clean because Alicia is constantly working.

The breakfasts are good, but not as amazing as other B&Bs. She does make an effort to have an egg dish, a muffin, meat, and fruit each day so there is something for everyone. It is nice to be able to serve oneself rather than be at the table at a specific time.

Room Tip: Light sleepers may prefer rooms in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ElizabethB67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2011

Linda Lee is a Victorian Lady B & B with a pleasant front porch in the heart of Old Cape May. The inn is well used and tired. It needs refurbishment- especially in the bathrooms. Our room was small and clean. The window airconditioner did the job but was noisy. The bathroom was small and not in good order-chipped paint, old unattrative fixtures. It was a 90’ day and the across the hall bathroom was not air-conditioned. I did not notice fire alarms nor extinguishers and since the building is wood and old I think these things should be readily in evidence. Please, owners, redo Linda Lee and make her shine.

Breakfast was passable but not generous. Coffee was weak.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank EZTRIP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape May hotels
0.3 mi away
Marquis De Lafayette Hotel
Marquis De Lafayette Hotel
#31 of 38 in Cape May
3.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beauclaire's Bed and Breakfast
0.2 mi away
The Queen Victoria
The Queen Victoria
#4 of 44 in Cape May
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Elaine's Bed & Breakfast Inn
0.2 mi away
Captain Mey's Bed and Breakfast
0.2 mi away
The Harrison
The Harrison
#3 of 44 in Cape May
5.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Linda Lee Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linda Lee Bed and Breakfast

Property: Linda Lee Bed and Breakfast
Address: 725 Columbia Ave, Cape May, NJ 08204-2307
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Cape May
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Cape May
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing