We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun weekend in Cape May”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Leith Hall Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #26 of 40 Cape May B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Nice place to stay. Great breakfasts and afternoon tea and goodies were great. Elan can sure cook!!!! Susan and Elan make you feel right at home. The room was quaint and the location was great right near the mall. Thanks for a great weekend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 122 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2013

I wanted to give my husband a special gift for his birthday, so I booked a room at Leith Hall. We had tea and homemade pasteries, the first afternoon. It was a wonderful weekend!! The room was quaint and romantic. The breakfasts were yummy. It was our first Bed and Breakfast experience,
and I can't wait to go again!! The hosts of the inn are great too!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shetlandr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Susan And Elan the hosts are very charming, very engaging with their guests. Conversation and company is very pleasant. Breakfast and 4:00 Tea are homemade by Elan and always a treat. Compared to other hotels that may be $10-$15 less you cannot get get this food as well as the company.

Room Tip: All rooms has its own Bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vsanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is a wonderful B&B located 1/2 block from the beach. We have stayed here 6 times and always have a great time. Elan and Susan are wonderful hosts, gregarious and interesting. Elan knows pretty much everything there is to know about Cape May and Victorian culture and architecture and is fun to talk with. The Turkish Suite on the 2nd floor has a clear view of the ocean from the bed and one can also enjoy the view from the rocking chairs on the wrap around porch.

Elan does the cooking so the Breakfast is always a delight and the tea time sweets are not to be missed. We had a Jacuzzi, a flat screen TV with full cable (though we seldom watched) and WiFi. 5 of the rooms come with parking in the rear - a must have for Cape May in the summer.

Room Tip: We like the Turkish Suite on the 2nd floor at the front since it has a very nice view of the ocean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Silverpanzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We were so grateful for the welcome we received and the support of hosts Suzie and Elan during our stay in Cape May. They were wonderful in every way. Rooms are comfortable and the setting most convenient to beach and town activities. What we probably enjoyed most was our time on the breezy porch, where we took breakfast and enjoyed many visits. Thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRHutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We spent a week at Leith Hall this summer and had a very nice stay. The owners are very welcoming and breakfast and afternoon tea on the veranda were very pleasant. The B & B is very well situated--a very short walk to the beach, and Washington pedestrian mall is also a very close (which is good since we had to park several blocks from the inn). We would definitely go again.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank ottawaont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Great owners who really made us feel welcome, afternoon tea laid on which was great after our trip down the coast. After our night out we had a sherry on the porch in the rocking chairs.
Breakfast was typically american banana pancakes and sausage. Room was good, comfortable bed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterschofield37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape May hotels
0 mi away
Beauclaire's Bed and Breakfast
0.1 mi away
The Harrison
The Harrison
#3 of 40 in Cape May
335 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Luther Ogden Inn
The Luther Ogden Inn
#31 of 40 in Cape May
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Antoinette's Apartments & Suites
0.3 mi away
Elaine's Bed & Breakfast Inn
0.6 mi away
Albert Stevens Inn
Albert Stevens Inn
#8 of 40 in Cape May
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leith Hall Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leith Hall Bed and Breakfast

Address: 22 Ocean St, Cape May, NJ 08204-2412
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Cape May
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Cape May
Price Range: $152 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leith Hall Bed and Breakfast is an elegantly restored inn that is nestled in the heart of the Karen Akers Victorian Historic District. This ornate Victorian style bed and breakfast is only a half of a block away from the beach and offers breathtaking ocean views, full gourmet breakfasts, antiques, and afternoon tea. Leith Hall Bed and Breakfast also offers modern day amenities such as air conditioning, wireless internet, whirlpool tubs, fireplaces, and free parking. Our bed and breakfast is ideally located for a vacation where you can relax and enjoy the warmth and hospitality of Cape May. Leith Hall Bed and Breakfast is the only professionally restored bed and breakfast in Cape May. While visiting Cape May you will step back into by being surrounded by the elegant Victorian style but, this town carries an atmosphere that is casual and relaxed. Our guests at Leith Hall will help themselves to a hearty full breakfast partnered with a lounge on the porch while enjoying a nice conversation with hosts and other guests. The aroma of freshly brewed coffee and home baked breads flows through the inn and is the most delightful way to wake up. Our breakfast’s that include decadent quiches, crepes, and egg entrees grant you the energy that you need for a day at the beach. Enjoy a relaxing afternoon tea time that includes fresh, homemade cakes and pastries served with hot English tea during the winter and iced tea or lemonade during the summer. Come stay at Leith Hall Bed and Breakfast and experience this elegant Victorian inn that offers a casual and relaxed atmosphere with breathtaking ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Leith Hall Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing