We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't wait to return!”
Review of M’ocean - CLOSED

M’ocean
Price range: $12 - $45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Bar scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Drinks, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Our ocean-inspired restaurant and raw bar, located in Cape May, New Jersey, strikes a perfect balance of fresh coastal cuisine and fine dining. Overlooking the Atlantic Ocean and featuring simplistic menu options that reflect the simplicity of fresh ingredients and a cool ocean breeze, M'ocean delivers an evolving dining experience that stimulates all of your senses.
Hazleton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
118 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Can't wait to return!”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Had a unique dining experience recently @ Cape May's new and exciting restaurant M'Ocean.
The atmosphere, service and most importantly the food was excellent. From the first moment you enter this establishment you're greeted with a staff that conveys a feeling of warmth and makes you feel that they care about your visit. The menu is unique as well as the beverages. Our server was informative and assisted us as this was our first visit to M'Ocean. We cannot wait until next week to try more selections from their great menu.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Austin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOcean_Mngment, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at M’ocean, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
So excited to hear you will be dining with us again! Our staff is definitely the backbone of the operation - they take great pride in making each of our guests visits unique yet relaxing. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    82
    28
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
70 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice meal beautiful view”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

This is a lovely setting for a restaurant. Great view from the porch. Pleasant staff.
Server was very nice but immediately went into the ceviches of the day right as we sat down before taking drink orders. Wine by the glass was a blend it was fine.
The food was fine nothing like these over the top reviews. The watermelon salad was not a hit cantelope and mosaic salad (cool) a much better choice.
The salmon was good, not special, sides were dull, sea bass was fine didn't need all that pasta.
The desserts though were spectacular.one of the best blueberry tarts we ever tasted as was the peanut butter tart. Very very good! We will revisit again. I really wanted to love this restaurant but it was average at best.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoPeBr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best spot in Cape May.”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Great food. Very fresh and creative. Staff was outstanding. Great atmosphere and will be back again. By far the best spot in Cape May. Al B.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank AlBauco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOcean_Mngment, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at M’ocean, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
We are so happy you enjoyed everything Al! We are looking forward to your next visit - come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Finally a great raw bar in Cape May!”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

One thing that Cape May was lacking was a great raw bar in town! Some place with a great bar, inventive choices like a variety of ceviche dishes, oysters and other raw bar staples. This along with a great vibe and service all add up to M'Ocean. Foodies delight - add this to your must try list foe Cape May!

Helpful?
1 Thank Boufie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOcean_Mngment, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at M’ocean, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you for the review! Keep an eye out - our raw bar rotates it's menu - there may be new delicious dishes awaiting your next arrival!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Blown away by the total experience”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

My wife and I were celebrating our 24th anniversary and decided to give your restaurant a try. From the initial greeting by Amir, the manager, the evening took a wonderful swing to delightful. The sincere warm greeting put us at ease and we were directed to the bar for a unbelievably delicious Pear Martini suggested by the mixologist because calling him a bartender just does not do him justice. This was a man who took pride in his mixing skills, one drink at time. If his cocktails were not enough, he offered salad suggestions and entree. I tried both his suggestions and was not disappointed on either. The waitress was so pleasant and her timing for each course was perfection. She checked on us just enough, but never interrupting our conversation, on our very special evening. When the salads and the entrees arrived at the table, the plate presentation was nothing short of artwork on canvas. The favors of the entree and the side dishes were completely complementary of each other. The portions were definitely generous and reasonably priced. The dessert selection and a double espresso closed out the evening. Just when my wife and I were minutes away from standing, the manager(Amir) came to our table with a small chilled shot glass of Limoncello. All I can say is "WOW". After that kind of a perfect evening all my wife said was "take me home darling". I will see you for sure on our 25th, but most likely much sooner.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SummerStation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOcean_Mngment, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at M’ocean, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing M'Ocean to celebrate such a special occasion with. We can't wait to have you back to dine with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed M’ocean also viewed

 
Cape May, Cape May County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing