We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great martinis, good appetizers”
Review of M’ocean - CLOSED

M’ocean
Price range: $12 - $45
Cuisines: American, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Our ocean-inspired restaurant and raw bar, located in Cape May, New Jersey, strikes a perfect balance of fresh coastal cuisine and fine dining. Overlooking the Atlantic Ocean and featuring simplistic menu options that reflect the simplicity of fresh ingredients and a cool ocean breeze, M'ocean delivers an evolving dining experience that stimulates all of your senses.
Lititz
Level Contributor
219 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great martinis, good appetizers”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This place was crowded on a Saturday night. We chose to sit at the bar for drinks and appetizers. We were glad we did. The drinks were different and the appetizers were delicious. We didn't have to wait to be served. The bartender was hustling like crazy to serve everyone.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Virginia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    82
    28
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
NE Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Such a great spot, we will be back”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Went there on Sunday and went back on Tuesday. Great food and our server Lindsay was not only a great server but she was also a sweet heart. We sat on the porch, had some great drinks, Sandy had about four of the Pumpkin Martinis, she drank them like she just had run a marathon...good stuff. Lobster Mac was excellent, Turkish Pizza was excellent, Beet Salad was....excellent, and scallops to die for. Did I mention Lindsay ask for her, she does a great job. Go there you will not be disappointed. And for lunch or breakfast just down the street... Georges can't be beat.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rullophotographycom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, very pleasant evening”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We spent three nights in Cape May, my husband and I, and our daughter, and we had dinner twice at Martini Beach! We loved it both times. Everything was perfect- the food, presented as small to medium plates was delicious, and the dishes original in their taste and flavors. The decor and ambiance were very pleasant, the service was excellent, and the hostess and owner Susie was a total pleasure, doing everything she could to make the experience a great one. We left both times delighted to have been there, feeling light and totally satisfied, and just sad at the idea that we will have to wait to return to Cape May before enjoying Martini Beach again!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Refs09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
290 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Tried this for the first time this past week. We went for just a tapas and a drink but it was probably the best drink and tapas we have had. The scallops were 'just off the boat' tender and perfectly seasoned. The lobster mac and cheese had a perfect blend of cheeses and large chunks of lobster. The view is looking out over the ocean. This is now on our 'must' list any time we go to Cape May. Can't wait to try some of the other food items. Oh, I forgot to mention the drinks, I had a mojito made with a pomegranite moonshine that was absolutely delicious. Might have to get a designated driver and work my way down the martini menu!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, New York
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place for small bites/Tapas”
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

We arrived in Cape May in the late afternoon and were extremely hungry. Martini Beach was the perfect place for a late lunch. The menu was amazing, we had a difficult time choosing our items. We really enjoyed getting multiple items. The "star" of the meal was the pan seared scallops, they were amazing. We also got the mussels, Asian wings, and broccoli rabe. All in all a most amazing meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank svogels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed M’ocean also viewed

Cape May, Cape May County
Cape May, Cape May County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing