We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of M’ocean - CLOSED

M’ocean
Price range: $12 - $45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Bar scene, Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Our ocean-inspired restaurant and raw bar, located in Cape May, New Jersey, strikes a perfect balance of fresh coastal cuisine and fine dining. Overlooking the Atlantic Ocean and featuring simplistic menu options that reflect the simplicity of fresh ingredients and a cool ocean breeze, M'ocean delivers an evolving dining experience that stimulates all of your senses.
Basking Ridge, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Yummy!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

This place is amazing!! We really enjoyed this restaurant! Crab & corn soup is a MUST try! The martinis are all delish! We will 100% be back on next years trip!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Toni Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    82
    28
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fallston, Maryland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic food with an ocean view!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

This place was perfect for a late lunch of tapas and martinis. Martinis (great selection) were $5. We chose hummus, mussels (in an excellent tomato based sauce) and chicken skewers. My husband also added a yummy dessert, a peanut butter bombe. The view cannot be beat! We were here on a gorgeous late summer Saturday which offered great people watching.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great ocean view and good food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

A second floor restaurant right on Beach Avenue means great views of the ocean while dining. (Be sure to specify that you want to be seated in the area overlooking the ocean--it's sort of an enclosed porch.) Tapas were great! We did 4 for the 2 of us and it was more than enough (we would go with just 3 next time). Loved the salmon pastrami and the corn and crab soup!!!! The scallops were overpriced--$16 for three large scallops. Waitstaff were pleasant. We'd go back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank McMerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
61 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Good food, presented well and served by attentive and knowledgeble waiters. Go with the tapas. Two per person is plenty!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank njtaylors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Cocktails”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Not cheap but very good pours - appetizers are good too. Have never eaten there but the view of the ocean is very nice

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed M’ocean also viewed

 
Cape May, Cape May County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing